อยากชวนราชบัณฑิต ๆ ขึ้นแทบเลต สอนเด็ก


I asked in:

พจนานุกรมไทย ใน otpc แทปเลท ป..๑/ม. ๑ อยู่ไหนหนอ? http://www.gotoknow.org/questions/16322

อยากชวนราชบัณฑิต ๆ ขึ้นแทบเลต สอนเด็ก ทำอย่างไรดี? http://www.gotoknow.org/questions/16323

for the reasons in my note (repeated here) : 

1) Dictionary is an important tool for learning anf teaching language
   - Thai schools have no official reference dictionary
   - This year, P.1 and M.1 students will be issued with a tablet each in the the OTPC program which started in 2555
   - There are few applications (apps) available on the tablets,
   - Notably missing are (for examples):
     school calendar,
     reference dictionaries,
     mathematic and scientific tables and conversions, calculator, maps,...
     e-books for reading for science, social and cultural development
     guides to hygiene/healthcare, safety, studying and so on

2) The Royal Institute's Thai Dictionary is considered the official standard for Thai language
   - RITD is therefore the only choice for students and teachers
   - RITD 2525 B.E. and 2542 B.E. editions have been available on computers
   - RITD 2555/2556 B.E. has been announced (but not publicly available in print nor digital form)

3) This project is aimed at providing a Thai Language Reference for use offline on OTPC-issued tablets
   - Many easy options are available for examples via free apps: GoldenDict, via HTML (as for RITD2542)
   - Techical and support issues can be resolved by volunteers
   - Copyright of the content of RITD will need to be sought from the Royal Institute
   - Delivery of an offline RITD edition with the next term issue of OTPC is possible and aimed for. 

And I beg for help in the following: 

I URGENTLY need help writing to the Royal Institute asking for permission to use the content of RITD in a 'free to students and teachers' Thai Dictionary. (If I have to do it by myself it will take a few days (short of forever ;-)

I have experimented on RITD2542 on PC with Firefox on Linux/Ubuntu. I need to experiment with OTPC tablets (with Linux/Android 4) but I have no access to one. Anyone with an OTPC care to help me test the working of Thai Dictionary models? Please email me quick. 

Don't give me flowers. Give me help. Together we can give Thai children and Thai teachers the best reference Thai dictionary (for use on their tablets).

หมายเลขบันทึก: 533209เขียนเมื่อ 18 เมษายน 2013 04:57 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 18 เมษายน 2013 16:07 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (4)

I give you a flower  hehehe

Coz i never use tablets

This could be a project for undergrad students. Please propose to them in any universities. 

Thanks Yong

I often look at cut flowers and feel sad -- it seems like a plant abortion for no good cause.

Thank you Dr ขจิต ฝอยทอง

I expect your help and comment, But Thais bever commit until the very last moment. ;-)

Thank you Dr โอ๋-อโณ

I need help drafting a Thai letter to the Royal Institute to ask for permission to use the dictionary content in an app to be distributed on otpc tablets to Thai students and I need some teachers and students with otpc tablets to test some dictionary models. I we;come any help from university students and lecturers (even professors).

I will find some time to draft the letter this weekend (I can only do what I can -- alone)..

And though it is very difficult for me at the moment to get the dictionary models tested -- on otpc tablets (I have none and I am not in Thailand)  -- time to do thorough tests to ensure usability of the dictionary (on the otpc tablets) by students. I need help!

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท