Naewna on February 17, 2018


Thailand has several bad examples of ethical capital based on my 8K’s Theory.

I have been working on human capital for more than 40 years. I wrote about Human Capital Theories like 8K’s and 5K’s for teaching and general seminars. Human capital must have morality and ethics before talents, creativity or innovations. I wrote about human capital theory more than 10 years ago that 8K’s Theory was human resource development basis as follows.

-Human Capital

-Intellectual Capital

-Ethical Capital

-Happiness Capital

-Social Capital

-Sustainability Capital

-Digital Capital

-Talented Capital

5K’s Theory   (New) was for human resource development in the globalization era.

-Creativity Capital     

-Knowledge Capital   

-Innovation Capital    

-Emotional Capital    

-Cultural Capital        

After that, I met Venerable Phra Maha Wudhijaya Vajiramedhi who was later a co-author of the Ethical Power Book. I cited the role models of 4 rectors of Thammasat University. I knew and worked with 2 of them: Dr. Puey Ungphakorn and Prof. Sanya Dharmasakti. I did not come in time to work with H.R.H. Prince Wan Waithyakon but I learnt his biography of bravery, morality and ethics. On the book launching ceremony, Venerable Phra Maha Wudhijaya Vajiramedhi said that a lot of ethical people must synergize as network instead of having few ethical smart people. I hope that it can partially influence the ethics in the Thai society.

Now, I feel fairly discouraged. Several senior people have ethical capital problem.

Ethical capital implant must be continued. More Thais must synergize to work on this. Prime Minister Prayut’s big reform on people cannot be fully done. This includes the value reform to implant people to be good before smart.

4 case studies convince me to cite ethical capital because it is an important issue of our country.

The first one has been news for more than 2 months. It is the story of General Prawit Wongsuwan. While I was writing this article, he could not still answer National Anti-Corruption Commission (NACC) and all Thai people question how he got those watches. I know well about General Prawit Wongsuwan’s friend. His name is Pattawat Suksriwong. While I was working as the Director of Human Resources Institute of Thammasat University, he worked at Telephone Authority of Thailand. He approved to organize people development at Telephone Authority of Thailand. Later, he owned business and became rich. I believe that both of them are true friends. General Prawit Wongsuwan should explain more about the borrowed watches to regain the trust from people. Another ethical problem case is the story of Police General Somyot Poompanmoung. The interview caused a lot of problems that he was a sideline policeman. However, his fulltime job was stock investor. It was unbelievable that Commissioner-General gave interviews like that. What are good civil servants’ ethics or ideology? I was implanted ethics from family and parents. The most important sources were my school and office. I was a Debsirin School student. This school teaches students not to be wasteful people. I worked at Thammasat Unviersity for 30 years. Thammasat University’s name reflects morality. Moreover, I get ethical work concept from the cooperation with Mr. Paron Isarasena Na Ayudhaya from Siam Cement.

This week, I had an opportunity to be the keynote speaker on human capital to more than 200 businessmen. I stimulated them to overcome difficulties on people issue and work with continuity to respect people based on HRDS.

-Happiness

-Respect

-Dignity

-Sustainability

Finally, I developed people at NHA Executive Development Program for Top Team Phase 4. This organization has diversity of human capital and continuously develops people.


Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom


Please click this link to see the pictures.

https://cdn.gotoknow.org/assets/media/files/001/287/845/original_naewna_eng_17022018.pdf?1519995049

Source: Learning from Reality with Dr. Chira Column. Naewna.

             Saturday 17 February 2018, p.5

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #Naewna on February 17, 2018
หมายเลขบันทึก: 645206เขียนเมื่อ 2 มีนาคม 2018 19:57 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 2 มีนาคม 2018 19:57 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท