My Tablet is Killing me.


I am saving the world and you worry how much it's going to cost?

# My Tablet is Killing Me #

## Ready or Not, Here My Tablet Comes ##
 
It is a gift (from GOV), my Tablet comes.
White, unsighty and warped plastic slab with rough edges.   
My Tablet comes with battery uncharged and undocumented features.
Its English is as good as we-know-who. It can't read!
Its Thai needs repairs. Like a foreigner just comes off a ship.
Yes it shows JPG pictures. It plays MP3 and MPEG files.

> My Tablet comes as dumb as me.

## My school has next to Nothing ##
 
I can't download school books.  
I can't connect to the Net -- my school does not have enough WiFi Access Points for everyone.  
I can't download my lessons. I must take notes from whiteboards.
I can't do my homework on my Tablet. I can't upload my homework to my teacher and get my homework marked without printing on paper. I have no printer!
I can't get help from my Teacher nor from my Tablet nor the Net.
I can't get help from my Friends. They are busy playing games on their tablets.

> I will just play games with my Tablet.

## Where are my Friends, my Family? Where is Me? ##

The doctor says I don't have enough exercises.  
I don't have enough vitamin D.   
I am obese and I am diabetes.  
The doctor says I should eat good food and go out and play regularly.  
I can give up snacks. I have given up TV.  
I don't fight with my sisters or brothers. I stay with Tablet in a corner. They stay with theirs. 
My parents are too busy. They have to look after business.  
They don't have time to look after me.   
I have friends asking if I want to play. Kicking blown-up plastic bags isn't really my way.
Besides my Tablet needs electricity. My Tablet needs me.  

## I am saving the World ##

I am an angry bird. I wipe out up evil monsters. I shoot down invaders. I defend justice and good - American way.  
 
Look at those old tablets in the closet. They are ancient, 44nm 1.2GHz single processor, slower than a snail, can't really play videos, no enough RAM for games. I can't be seen with these antiques.  

I am learning to work with tablets. You know, Android on  Linux, iOS, Windows and umpteen many other apps and plug-ins. You will see mobile phones working with tablets over the Internet. You can see a doctor on your tablet in your home. You can work while you look after children or shopping. You and learn and earn from home or anywhere. No need for office. No need for travelling or commuting to work or meetings. We will cut down cars, petrol, energy, CO2 emission. We will have more space for parks, forests and clean air, less pollution and you-name-it.

I need a tablet with 14nm 2.4GHz quad processor, with 8GB RAM, and 128GB SSD, and an unlimited download Internet connection.  

>I am saving the world and you worry how much it's going to cost?

## Personally Yours ##

Sorry. I was wrapped up with my Tablet. I didn't see or hear you coming.   

Ummh, you don't look like you on the tablet.  
Let me put the tablet camera on this, so I can keep my eyes on that.  Oh, I will put a speaker on one ear, so I can listen to the conference too. Wait, I have to put this on to let my nurse monitor my heart and blood pressure. I have some snacks here. We can eat while we talk. Here's a tissue. You may want to wipe your fingers before your touch your tablet.
 
Anyway. What can I do for you in person?

## My Tablet is killing Me. ##  

I hear you. You are saying I am losing my senses. I don't see, hear, touch or feel any natural thing anymore. You know, we don't have time for the real world much these days. I have my Tablet in my hand 18 hours every day. Last time we had a power blackout for 5-6 hours. I went nuts. I could not do anything. Everything just stopped working.  

When the power came back on. I had to update everything. Guess what? The Internet got choked up and crashed. It was absolute chaos when we couldn't do anything. I nearly died that day with my Tablet dead in my hand.

I wonder how people in the bush cope without tablets. 


หมายเลขบันทึก: 509706เขียนเมื่อ 23 พฤศจิกายน 2012 05:37 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 24 พฤศจิกายน 2012 02:13 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (4)

555 สุดยอดท่านSR หักมุมชนิดผู้น้อยคาดไม่ถึง 555

อย่างนี้ต้องเรียกปรมจารย์ SR 

ข้่าผู้น้อยขอคาราวะ

look like it true on current life style

I would like to buy one "Table"

Not would more considerate....hehehe


Hi Yong  Ico48 ,

I didn't quite get your joke but a laugh is always good for our health so, 555 555 ;-)

Some commentators on the Net reckoned that there could be a billion tablets in rubbish dumps around he world in 2 years time. Because these tablets become obsolete (too slow, too ugly, not upgradable for new peripheral devices and new apps, more 'smart phones',...). Tablets will go the same earlier generations of mobile phones went -- to the dumps -- by the billions.

In fact mining or reclaiming lithium from batteries, coltan from mobile phone circuits, and plastics from phone cases have already become good business.

Thank you for got my joke.

I'm agree with you all mining is good business now.

but in future it will become big baggage on the earth.

I'm want to practice English. You can correct me...Thank you SR

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท