Little Pig, Little Pig Let Me In.



If you are invited to attend the Academy, you will be asked to live, study, and work with many people from different backgrounds from throughout Illinois. How would you describe yourself to these people.
 
If I was to describe myself to other people with different backgrounds from throughout the state of Illinois, I would describe the things that make my life so unique and occupied. I am of the Thai ethnicity. This culture gives me many of the values that I hold today. My family has also made a tremendous impact on the person who I am. I have two sisters.  The three of us are all two years apart, giving us a friendship and closeness we have as sisters that is special and almost indescribable.  My family believes that school comes first.  I believe that the bond my family has together has made an impression on how I view other people. As for describing my personalities, I would call myself bold, ready to take risks. I like to go beyond the boundaries.  I think I’m outspoken, enthusiastic, and ready to try new and different things.  I like to swim competitively, play soccer, run, and play the piano and flute. I love reading.  There’s something inside me that comes alive when I open a book. I remember a time, when I was about three or four, my mother was reading The Three Little Pigs to me.  She had to stop suddenly, though, because my baby sister had just woken up.  She probably thought, because I was at such a young age, I wasn’t paying attention or didn’t know how the story went.  I surprised her, along with the rest of my family by protesting against the stop and continuing along out loud by myself.  My passionate love from reading has bloomed ever since then, a two of my favorite books being Gone With the Wind and Ender’s Game.  I’m a social person, as well as a solitary one, because, though I love spending time with friends and family, I also appreciate having personal time alone.  I have, you could say, a passion for life, a love for living. I find beauty in the simplest things, and sometimes, it amazes me how the person next to me doesn’t see the splendor in a flower, or a picture.  The things I discover fascinate me and I can’t help but want to learn everything that I possibly can.  I think everyday is a brand new, sparkling fresh one, like a white, untouched, new piece of paper, just waiting to be drawn upon. 
 
คำสำคัญ (Tags): #ครอบครัว
หมายเลขบันทึก: 497717เขียนเมื่อ 8 สิงหาคม 2012 18:09 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 9 สิงหาคม 2012 07:03 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)

การอ่าน เป็นวิธี ช่วยให้เรามี "องค์ความรู้" ที่แน่น และแม่นค่ะ

ขอบคุณบทความดีดีนี้นะคะ

"little pig ....little pig ....Let me in or I'll huff and I'll puff and I'll blow your house in!"

"Not by the hair of my chinny chin chin"

Such a sweet family .......Cheer!!! :):)

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท