Naewna on June 8, 2019


I would like to congratulate FM 96.5 MHz. Radio Station on the 15-year anniversary and continuous support on human capital development.      

          I am fortunate to continuously work on people or human resource (human capital). It has been nearly 40 years since the establishment of Human Resources Institute of Thammasat University. In Thai society, people over the age of 50 might know about my works because I have been continuously working on this field.

          To celebrate the 15-year anniversary FM 96.5 MHz. Radio Station on June 8, 2019, as this station’s partner for 15 years, I would like to congratulate the management: Mr. Wisut Komwatcharapong and Ms. Thitirat Poonsirichaikit.

          My current radio program is Human Talk which is broadcast every Sunday at 6.00 a.m. Mr.Vichai Vorathaneewong and Dr. Danai Chanchaochai have been continuously working with me on this program. An interesting point is that people always tell me that they listen to this program. Nowadays, parents may use App and advise their children to listen. People or human capital field can sustain up to the present. It helps Thai society become aware of people’s value forever. Human resource is the most valuable resource. Money, natural resource or technology resource is as valuable as human resource.

          Dr. Danai focuses on Dhamma. This is very important. I focus on 2 aspects.

          First, I would like to share my work experience so that the audiences have thinking and analytical skills. The audiences will get knowledge based on 2R’s Theory. This week, I went to teach the top leaders and executives at Phuket Rajabhat University. I would like to share it based on 2R’s Theory.

          The first R is Reality. The second R is Relevance or how to adapt to survive in the current world.

         Some audiences said that I talked about various people in Thailand and foreign countries including several sectors like sport, politics, technology, competition, public, private and academic sectors.

          I think that the program which has been continuously broadcasting people issue and looking at the national problems can be helpful. People issue is no longer a small issue. People issue must be a main strategy. However, this issue must be continuously done. My program must create enjoyable learning environment, values and inspiration. Then, the audiences can think and apply to create success.

          I always say that Singapore does not have natural resources. It has people or human resources who have income 10 times more than Thais.

          I look at people from birth to death. I also look at every age structure from children to death. We should implant children to have morality, ethics and professionalism. Nowadays, human capital development should not limit to age and graduation. People should relearn and have lifelong learning. Leaders of any organizations who care for people will have opportunities to lead the organizations to excellence, morality and ethics.

          I would like to thank good radio station like FM 96.5 MHz. My program has a lot of loyal fan club. Wherever I go, people tell me that they listen to my program. This is my pride. I would like to thank FM 96.5 MHz. for continuously honoring me. We must often emphasize on people issue. This should be lesson for Thailand. Instead of virtue, morality and ethics, we look at competencies. An ethical role model who left us is H.E. Gen. Prem Tinsulanonda, Ex-President of the Privy Councilor.

          I would like to congratulate FM 96.5 MHz. Despite the difficulties, I try to encourage Thais to add value to human resource. It takes time to develop people. It is as shown on the Chinese Proverb “growing small plants takes 3-4 months, growing big trees takes 3-4 years but growing people takes lifetime”.

Prof .Dr. Chira Hongladarom 

Pictures

Source: Learning from Reality Column. Naewna. Saturday 8 June 2019, p.5


คำสำคัญ (Tags): #Naewna on June 8, 2019
หมายเลขบันทึก: 662041เขียนเมื่อ 13 มิถุนายน 2019 13:47 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 13 มิถุนายน 2019 13:47 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท