G2K's most Prolific Writer Award


This is a nice day (15 April 2015). I got up early around 4 AM. I read entries in my note. The list of things to do is down to only a handful now. I have been busy doing what I suppose to do or to have done. Though, in the back of my mind I realize that these are only my vanity to show that I have imagination and energy to waste. We all know Nature is doing everything by the law of Nature under the prevailing conditions. Nature is unfailing, never-resting, incorruptible and parsimoniously efficient. What human does is more often for his own profit or his own ingulgence. In other words, We do things to please ourselves. We don not care too much if things we do are 'good, bad or ugly'. Just as long as we feel accomplishment of our own doing. Sometimes, we justify by saying 'this is what we love to do', or 'this is useful for someone else sometimes', or 'this is our permanent record for the latter generations' and so on. I ask myself many times 'what if I don't do these things?' Time and time again, I answer 'who cares'. Things will go on as they always do under the conditions they are under. The world will go on. move on and change as it has been for millions of years.

But today is a nice day. I felt fresh after being wet and wild for a few days. I had eaten a lot, drunk a lot (no not alcohol -- I have not drunk alcohol for fear of the devil within for over a decade now), talked too much, laughed a lot and felt silly many times. Well, It is a festive time, a joyous occasion, a time to remember (yes lot of pictures, lot of showing and lot of 'nice' comments as a hallmark skill of social interactions) and quietly a time to secretly regret.

Why is today a nice day? How may times do feel released -- free from expectations and tradition or duty? Today, it is over the peak. It is passed the crest. It is rolling downhills. Life is returning to its usual flow -- boring routine, matter of fact -- real fact -- not sensationalised fact, season after season, but older!

Today, at 7 AM I clicked on the browser to look into Gotoknow. Lo and behold, what I saw, made me spent a few more minutes to do some data processing and here is a the result to support my proposal:

สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๙) ราชวงศ์จักรี อ่าน 4 Dr. Phichet Banyati
***การประเมินแบบเสริมพลัง อ่าน 1 เพ็ญศรี
กาพย์แก้วกวีกานต์ (๑๔๔) อวยพรพี่แคน อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๒) ล้มเหลวเพราะล้มไม่ลุก อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๐๘) ข้าราชการ อ่าน 2 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๐๖) ปล่อยวาง อ่าน 4 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๘) จงศรัทธาในตัวเอง อ่าน 2 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๕) ทุกความสำเร็จมีอุปสรรค อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
***รัฐสวัสดิการในสวีเดน อ่าน 5 Anuroj48
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๑) สมเด็จพระเทพรัตน์ฯ อ่าน 3 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๐๗) วันข้าราชการพลเรือน อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
กาพย์แก้วกวีกานต์ (๑๔๐) น้องขลุ่ย อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๗) พรเทพ อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
กาพย์แก้วกวีกานต์ (๑๔๕) ปองพล อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
กาพย์แก้วกวีกานต์ (๑๔๓) น้องแคน อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๐) รู้เพราะลงมือทำ อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
กาพย์แก้วกวีกานต์ (๑๔๒) อิ่มใจ อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๐๕) สมองมีคมชีวิตมีค่า อ่าน 2 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๖) เข็มทิศสู่ความสำเร็จ อ่าน 2 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๔) พี่แคน อ่าน 3 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๑๓) วันเกิดน้องแคน อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๐๙) การเลิกทาส อ่าน 3 Dr. Phichet Banyati
กาพย์แก้วกวีกานต์ (๑๔๑) ประเสริฐ อ่าน 1 Dr. Phichet Banyati
สุนทรีย์กวีศิลป์ (๓๐๔) ผู้ชาย อ่าน 6 Dr. Phichet Banyati

22 entries out of 24 on the frontpage of G2K are from one writer. I propose to award the most prolific writer for G2K for the Songkran period 2558 to this writer. Never shall we see such a industrious and tenacious writer such as this again. Such is monumentous work, overwhelming work and a pity that I did not read any.

Yes, today is a nice day. The sun is shining on dew drops on leaves. The sparkles, reflecting rays, beautiful rainbow colours from millions of water droplets are making me feel quite rich -- I have in my backyard millions of diamonds. These diamonds may not last forever like carbon diamonds. But they will shine on for me as long as there are Sun and water and moments to enjoy.

Happy day to all. Remember Songkran (a day of change) is still lingering on for a few more days. A rain is anytime now!

หมายเลขบันทึก: 588925เขียนเมื่อ 15 เมษายน 2015 05:24 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 15 เมษายน 2015 10:42 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (9)

Great Khun Sr.

I read a few of his writings when I first noticed him on the G2K . I even suggest not to be prolific He seemed listen but ...555

Hi GD : There are times when we feel two-minded. On one hand we admire those who devotes time and energy to fill 'our space'. On another hand we feel our space is invaded/crowded without fair justication. That was how I felt when I saw G2K frontpage being filled with little gems that I never would use. I felt like a chicken with diamonds to scratch away. What good were these to me? I preferred something of use to me. I don't usually indulge in idle waste of time and energy. Both are precious to life. None of us want to waste time and energy for useless vanity.

Hey! What are we doing here? ;-)

ถ้าเรารู้จักคนเขียน เราจะเข้าใจว่าเกิดอะไรขึ้น ได้ยังไงนะคะ ซึ่งคุณหมอท่านเป็นสมาชิก G2K ที่มีประสิทธิภาพมากเมื่อหลายปีก่อนด้วยค่ะ กลับมาคราวนี้ก็ effective มากในอีกรูปแบบหนึ่งค่ะ

สำหรับตัวเองคิดเหมือนคุณ Sr ที่ว่า เราจะทำอะไรหรือไม่ 'who cares' แต่มีหลายครั้งหลายหนที่เกิดอะไรบางอย่างให้เราได้รู้ว่า ทุกสิ่งทุกอย่างที่เราทำนั้นมีผลอะไรเสมอ เพียงแต่เราจะได้รู้หรือไม่เท่านั้น และเชื่อว่า โลกนี้มีผู้กำหนดให้มีอะไรเกิดขึ้นที่เราจะไม่สามารถอธิบายได้ การที่เราได้พบ ได้รู้จัก ได้ทำอะไรให้ใครนั้น มีความหมายเสมอ แม้จะเป็น "ใคร"ที่เราไม่เคยรู้จักมาก่อนก็ตาม เพราะฉะนั้น ก็ยังตั้งใจอยู่เสมอว่า ฝากอะไรไว้ที่นี่ได้ก็จะทำต่อๆไปค่ะ

Thanks โอ๋-อโณ: I know of a few coutry medical doctors who hardly have time to eat and sleep properly. One in Nan works during the day at a hospital then evening till late at his surgery. Because, there are a lot of people who needs medical attentions and he sacrifices himself to serve them. [I think, he will burns out soon. But that's his life and he knows full well where he is going.]

Thank you for reminding me of my "trapping". I too am trapped in my own world with my very own boundary and conditions. I should look other ways and leave things for people to enjoy. But lately I have been looking at rubbish in our environment (on land, in water, in air, in books and media, in food and inside homes), I realize now I am also throwing a lot of (verbal) rubbish into (y)our environment. I should be more parsimonious with my output -- it should be true, minimal, relevant and useful.

ไม่เป็นไรเลยค่ะ โอ๋ไต้องขอโทษถ้าทำให้คุณ Sr รู้สึกอะไรนะคะ เราเป็นเรานี่แหละค่ะเหมาะที่สุดแล้ว การที่มีคนมาคอยสะกิดสะเกาเรื่องต่างๆในสังคมนั้นเป็นสิ่งดีค่ะ หาคนทำยาก คุณ Sr ช่วยให้เรามองเรื่องต่างๆได้รอบด้านขึ้น คิดมากขึ้น ทำต่อไปเถอะค่ะ หาคนทำยาก วันนี้คนยังไม่คิดมาก แต่เมื่อไหร่ที่มีการกระเพื่อมมากกว่านี้ คุณ Sr ก็ถือเป็นแรงต้นๆที่ช่วยให้เราตระหนักมากขึ้น พยายามมากขึ้นที่จะช่วยกันค่ะ คนเราต่างมีความเป็นตัวเองที่ทุกคนก็ควรยอมรับและเข้าใจ ไม่มีใครผิด ใครถูก เจตนาดีคือสิ่งที่สำคัญที่สุดค่ะ เวลาจะทำให้ทุกอย่างชัดเจน รวมทั้งความเป็นตัวตนของแต่ละคนด้วยค่ะ ขอบคุณมากค่ะที่ใส่ใจทุกคำพูดทีเดียว

Thank you for your kind encouragement. I don't often feel privileged when I receive 'praises' -- This time I do. It is really good to have earned your trust and support.

We now have diversity on G2K's frontpage. The store is fully packed with varieties on display to pick and choose as we please. Somehow, the world is 'full' and 'fun' again. We will leave the most prolific writer to G2K 'board' to consider at its leisure ;-)

This blog has been burried and almost at "RIP". It is not one that I am proud to claim responsibility on. But I wrote it, posted it and commented it. Sigh!

Today, I found a keen competitor for this 'infamous' award of 'most prolific writer' (some may call this --in modern word-- spammer). I counted 32 posts in 2 hours (before 0700 AEST --Australian Eastern Standard Time). A true monumental attempt to break a record on G2K. I wonder if they also run advertising campaigns on other webblogs; if they will contribute simple short and clear concept of 'help' (apart from 'give us "money" -- not "your rubbish" and giving money is tax-deductable --things are not tax-deductable); and if they are going to keep up this campaign on G2K;....

While I support UNICEF ingeneral, I do have questions on the administrations of various UNICEF offices and some (seemingly -excessive) travelling, accommodation and other incidental allowances enjoyed by some UNICEF operators. I realize most UNICEF workers are making real differences to many victims and underprivileged children around the world. I am thankful that we have UNICEF. I want to see UNICEF remain trustworthy and strong for all children of the world. A most prolific writer award will not help here.

We often hear: "Records are meant to be broken in search of excellence". But coming into G2K today I must say "this is rediculous to one writer :

ยุทธนา สวัสดิศรี

ใน Home Living Thailand

Something like 80 posts in 2 hours! (Maybe more but I stopped wasting my time going through them.) All, I assumed, are advertisement. This will not generate sales but "resentment" and/or annoyance.

I don't think we want to call this blogging. Let us call it "advertising" and ban it from Gotoknow.

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท