Your usage so far is wonderful to the world


That is big TUMBOON in my opinion

> ขอบคณมากครบ ไมตองรบกวนถงขนาดนนหรอก ผมใชคอมพวเตอรแบบเลน ๆ
> เปนสวนตวจรง ๆ ไมไดเกยวของกบโลกหรอองคการใด ๆ

Your usage so far is wonderful to the world. You use positive side of it.
While bad gov try to spoil kids with tablet.
I insist to make your obsoleted pc to be a super computer via ZERO.
Because if I can made it and teach you to use it then you will be the
first person in the world that can certify my world and it will
convince the world to do the same. That is big TUMBOON in my opinion.

> ผมมความเหนวา คนทจะใช ZERO ไดด นาจะเปนผทสงเครองจาก command
> line ดวยภาษาลนกซได

THat is correct before problems was solved on your obsoleted pc.
BUT after slackware solve hardware problems on your pc then you will
be able to use it in the same way apple did it and much easier than
windows.

The advantage of ZERO above apple was quoted with below post:

Mar 16, 2011 12:04 AM
Hi,
My old MBP3,1 (late 2007, 2.4 GHz Core 2 Duo) worked quite well with 4
GB of RAM, even after weeks without restarting. In fact, I used all
available RAM only on some larger analyses using R, which loads the
entire dataset in memory. To be able to run these few analyses faster
on my new machine (early 2011 MBP), I bought the 8 GB RAM option.

In Activity Monitor, I noticed something strange. Whereas my old MBP
shows kernel_taks as using between 100 and 200 MB of RAM, the new MBP
uses about 550 MB just after the machine started up and often shows
over 600 after a few hours or days of use. A one year old iMac, again
Core 2 Duo with 4 GB of RAM, gives a kernel_task memory usage below
200 MB after weeks of use.

I've not been able to find what kernel_task does. Is this amount
(around 600 MB, but it has gone up to 800) normal? Is it managiing the
additional number of cores that requires this behind the scenes amount
of RAM?

Anyway, I now quite often have more than 4 GB of RAM in use even when
I have only a few applications running (not even including R!), which
surprises me.

Also today, after moving a lot of files back and forth between an
external drive and the new MBP, after emptying the garbage can that
contained a hefty number of files and doing a first Time Machine
backup, the Finder ended up using 2,4 GB of RAM according to Activity
Monitor. I have never seen anything like this (although I admit nothaving Activity Monitor on all the time). Even after the backup was
finished and the external drive disconnected (in fact the machine was
left idling for a few hours) cpu usage was down to nearly zero, the
Finder kept its 2.4 GB of RAM. I restarted and the new RAM usage for
the Finder was 26 MB. I have a screen shot showing the 2.4 GB, but I
could not find a way to attach it to this message. I can send it by
email on request. I don't think this Finder behavior was normal.

Somewhat worried,

==
both windows and apple got above problems because it did not solve
hardware problems as slackware did.

Reason Android did not have above problem because it was used Linux
kernel.
The way android work is much easier to use w/o need DOS similar command.

Reasons you never see anyone complain on XP because all hardware
companies produce its products to simply support the LAME windows.
THAT is exactly reason why you do not need DOS similar commands
anymore on XP but need its under Linux.

BUT after I made your pc to support unknown hardware sucessfully then
you has no more need to those command and you can see that linux is
much better and more efficient and much easier to use.



> ผมเคยทำสงเหลานไดนดหนอยในยคสมย DOS มาถง ZERO ผมคงไปไมรอด

You do not need DOS similar commands after I can win your pc hardware.

Regards,
supat

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #zero tumboon
หมายเลขบันทึก: 477742เขียนเมื่อ 6 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 13:51 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 7 พฤษภาคม 2012 10:54 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (1)
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท