Learning Forum on Human Resource Development for Laos’ Tourism Sector


Learning Forum on Human Resource Development for Laos’ Tourism Sector Program

 

On Wednesday 4 – Sunday 8 February 2009

At Lao Plaza Hotel, 63 Samsenethai Road, Vientiane

Background

Foundation for International Human Resources Development (FIHRD) was established by the approval of the Royal Thai Government in 1998 to develop human resources for GMS countries such as Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos, Vietnam and China (Yunnan) to create international relation through human resources development.

Foundation for International Human Resources Development (FIHRD) conducted research on GMS (Human Resources in GMS Tourism Sector) funded by Thailand International Development Cooperation Agency (TICA). The objectives of this research were to study the importance of human resources in tourism sector of each GMS country, to study the strength and weaknesses of human resources in tourism sector of each GMS country, to study strategies for human resources development in tourism sector and organize suitable human resources development projects to respond to GMS policy and each country’s needs. For this research, Foundation for International Human Resources Development cooperated with the Royal Thai Embassy in Laos and Laos Hotel Association to organize the Focus Group Meeting on Human Resources in Laos’s Tourism Sector for encouraging the stakeholders of tourism sector to share ideas to properly develop human resources to suit the demand of tourism sectors.

            Referring to the research result, Foundation for International Human Resources Development (FIHRD) organized Learning Forum on Human Resource Development for Laos’ Tourism Sector in cooperation with Thailand International Development Cooperation Agency (TICA), Thai Chamber of Commerce, Board of Trade of Thailand, Thailand Management Association (TMA), Integrated Human Development Center (iHDC), UR1 Group International Co., Ltd. and Lao National Chamber of Commerce and Industry from Wednesday 4 – Sunday 8 February 2009.

 

Objectives

1. To create good international relation between Laos and Thailand

2.  To promote People-to-People Diplomacy (PPD)

3. To promote future cooperation between Laos and Thailand

4.  To develop competitiveness of Laos’ tourism sector and promote sustainable development

5.  To develop human resource to suit Laos’ tourism sector demands

6. To exchange experience between Laos and Thailand’s tourism sectors

 

 

 

 

 

On Wednesday 4 February 2009

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-9.30           Report to the Chairman

                                   by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

   Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource   Development

9.30-10.00         Welcome Address

                                    by           H.E. Mr. Wiboon Khusakul

Ambassador of Thailand to the Lao People's Democratic Republic 

10.00-10.30      Opening Address

  by           H.E. Mr. Vang Rattanavong

Vice Chairman of Lao National Tourism Administration (LNTA)

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Orientation

                                    by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

12.00-13.00      Lunch

13.00-14.30      Presentation on GMS Tourism Sector Overview

                                   by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

14.30-14.45      Coffee break

14.45-16.00      Presentation on GMS Tourism Sector Overview (continued)

                                    by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

16.00-17.00     Comments from the Participants

On Thursday 5 February 2009

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Thailand’s Tourism Experience: Application to Laos’ 

                     Tourism Sector

                                   by           Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                    Advisor 9 of Tourism Authority of Thailand

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Presentation on Thailand’s Tourism Experience: Application to Laos’  

                     Tourism Sector (continued)

                                   by           Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                Advisor 9 of Tourism Authority of Thailand

12.00-13.00      Lunch

13.00-14.30      Presentation on Motivation for Tourism Business

  by           Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                Advisor 9 of Tourism Authority of Thailand

14.30-14.45      Coffee break

14.45-16.00     Presentation on Motivation for Tourism Business (continued)

   by         Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                    Advisor 9 of Tourism Authority of Thailand

 

On Friday 6 February 2009

8.00-9.00            Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Human Resource Development

                                   by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Presentation on Human Resource Development (Continued)

                                   by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

12.00-13.00      Lunch

13.00-14.30      Presentation on Leadership for Tourism Business

  by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development                                            

14.30-14.45      Coffee break

14.45-16.00      Presentation on Leadership for Tourism Business (Continued)

  by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

On Saturday 7 February 2009

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Business Sector’s Role in Tourism Development

                                   by           Mr. Apisit Cholsakorn

Vice Chairman of the Committee on Trade Promotion with Neighboring Countries, Thai Chamber of Commerce

and Vice Chairman of Committee on GMS Affairs,

Board of Trade of Thailand

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-11.45      Comments from the Participants

12.00-13.30      Lunch

13.30-14.30      Presentation on Entrepreneurship for Tourism Sector

  by           Mr. Suparerk Soorangura

                                                Managing Director of N.S. Travel & Tours Co., Ltd.

and Former President of Thai Travel Agents Association (ATTA)

14.30-14.45      Coffee break

14.45-16.00      Presentation on Entrepreneurship for Tourism Sector (Continued)

   by           Mr. Suparerk Soorangura

                                                Managing Director of N.S. Travel & Tours Co., Ltd.

and Former President of Thai Travel Agents Association (ATTA)

Evening       Dinner Talk (at Vientiane Seafood Restaurant) by

Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

and

Mr. Suparerk Soorangura

                                Managing Director of N.S. Travel & Tours Co., Ltd.

and Former President of Thai Travel Agents Association (ATTA)

 

On Sunday 8 February 2009

8.00-9.00       Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Team Building

                                   

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #laos#tourism#human resource development
หมายเลขบันทึก: 239780เขียนเมื่อ 5 กุมภาพันธ์ 2009 09:28 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 16 มิถุนายน 2012 08:38 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (42)

What did you get from the learning forum today?

Mr. Souriya Thephanourak from Nam Xan River Tour Co., Ltd.

  1. Can get more knowledge from Dr. Chira and the Ambassador
  2. Can share Perfectly with our classmate especially workshop
  • Development for my staffs and other people
  • Knowledge from Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

·        On Human Resource Development for Laos’ Tourism Sector

·        New knowledge

Dear Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom,

 

                  I’m happy to study with you by this topic: Learning Forum on Human Resource Development for Laos’ Tourism Sector. So far, I got some information which is very useful to improve or develop my business such as Laos’ Tourism Sector, how important of internal customers and other etc.

                  I think it’s very useful for us to use with our business also with our staffs to be good service and international standard.

                  Thank you very much.

Imaging, thinking, talking (trainer and listener) to organize tourism sector

I have new experience such as team work, methodology, of teaching. It’s very well and I may use in the future. Thank you!

 

                  Firstly, I have to say many thanks to Dr. Chira Hongladarom to give me a chance to improve myself especially about human resource because it makes me more confident in doing my job and how to get along with co-workers.

 

                  I’m very happy for learning today. I learn to organize about the time for work and how to work in group.

                  Thank you.

What I get from Dr. Chira today:

                  I’ve learned his good vision of training, his points are clear and interesting so I can adapt to my daily working area.

                  Thank you very much for this kind effort.

 

                                                                                   

Today I’ve learned how to manage human resource with my office and can get new idea. Opening my idea.

                  Thank you.

 

                                                                                   

I can’t tell all of it because have many things to learn.

1. I should focus sharing idea to improve company and promote.

2. Use human on the way that they strong

3. Open the door to the world.

 

                                                                                   

I can learn from this forum. I have new idea for development and tourism very well. I can tell about Dr. Chira is very good teacher.

 

                                                                                    Thank you.

-I received lesson learned from today session as follows:

  1. Shared knowledge and experiences with other participants.
  2. Gained new learning techniques and methodologies, which can be applied to my daily work and introduce to my students.
  3. Obtained an overview of real figures of income, numbers of tourists etc so that we can take into consideration to improve our work to promote Lao Tourism business.

To Dr. Chira Hongladarom

 

                  Today’s Learning Forum on Human Resource Development for Laos I exchanged my friends.

                  Very good teacher Dr. Chira.

  1. Learning to improve and develop human resource for Laos’ tourism
  2. Learning different activities in tourism such as how to promote good point and improvement weakness

 

 

            Today I have studied about GMS-methodology. I got the ideas from different teams. I got the good advice and good information from Mr. Vang, Dr. Chira and His Excellency Wiboon (The Ambassador of Thai Embassy).

After training for today, I have learned how to develop human resource in any sector such as: learning methodologies, learning opportunities and how to share idea to get more experience and brightening my brain about human resource development.

After this training, I think I know so lots of things such as: methodology of teaching, teamwork, share opinion. I know what my country’s strengths and weaknesses and how to improve it, why or why not…

            I can’t describe all but it’s very good training for me if next time we have training like this I would like to join again. Thank you so lot.

Mr. Souvanhnikone Phayanh from LNTA's Department of Planning and Developing

 

            I got the idea from Achan Chira, I can learn from this forum. Everything from Achan Chira, helps me to open my brain and useful for me especially the topic human resource development.

1.    วิธีการนำเสนอ

2.    การให้ความเห็นของอาจารย์เกี่ยวกับการพัฒนาการท่องเที่ยวของลาวในการพัฒนาทรัพยากรมนุษย์ของกระทรวงศึกษา

3.    ความคิดเอาอุตสาหกรรมเข้ามา

4.    ทฤษฎีและหลักการของอาจารย์

รู้ว่าการท่องเที่ยวลาวและไทย เจริญไปในทิศทางใด

รายละเอียดตัวเลข

ความรู้ต่างๆในการพัฒนาชีวิตมนุษย์

What did you get from presentation on February 6, 2009?

 

  • New knowledge about a good leader
  • New knowledge about a business

Ms. Sornphone Outhammavong

 

Thank you very much, Dr. Chira and teams that teach more information about HRD and leadership. I had gained more experience during the past three day.

I ensure that it would be helpful for my career for the next future.

I wish to participate this kind of workshop again which will improve and develop my self and others trainees.

Today we studied about new concept and leadership.

I can get many new things:

  • Share good ideas with other participants concerning new concepts
  • How to be a good leader

It’s very important for me to bring these lessons for using in my work.

Prof. Dr. Chira’s lessons are very useful for us. We really hope to participate in such training again in the near future.

Mr. Bounthan Chitaphone

 

I have learned a lot of experience from you about leadership and human resource. Because leadership is very important for life of living if we know about leadership and human resource, we will be able to manage and get along with other people and more than that it can help me to develop my knowledge in the future.

  

  • For human resource

I know more how to use human resource and divide the work for my staff.

 

  • For leadership

It is good study because I know about the point for go on to the leadership

I will apply what the teacher taught with the real situation, especially learn and learn more and I hope that the Foundation will help us more in the future.

After this learning today, I will take the lesson those I have learnt to adjust to the work and develop myself to be progress as well as possible.

Today I have learned new knowledge and visions on leadership. I realized that good leaders must be trusted for other people and I strongly agree with this concept because I believe that if we have good leader means we have good future.

Today I have learned on leadership. After I have finished learning, I get new knowledge on leadership, new idea that is very useful for my job and very happy.

 

Today, I know a lot of new experience

  • Techniques of trainer
  • Teamwork studying
  • Leader responsibility
  • Leadership value

Prof. Dr.Chira let me know what to improve for me to be a leader in the future …etc.

Thank you!

 

What I get from Prof. Dr. Chira today:

  • Human being and start developing human since the beginning
  • Power of IT knowledge in the current world situation

Reality of leadership “I have learned more on being leadership with some valuable sample”.

 

All I have learned would be a valuable lesson for my future improvement and development.

Dear Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom,

 

My name is Bounlouam Rasphone, so far, I got some good lessons which is very useful for me and also for my staff such as How do the leadership works and How Important of internal customers.

 

Ex.

Internal customers are the first customers who can make you an income so leaderships should give them a power, get along with them, friendly. Then they can work well and they can take care of external customers. Also external customers will come to use your service and  your products a lot and your customers number will increase.

 

This is my understanding about today’s lesson and new knowledge about today’s lesson and new knowledge about how to be a leadership.

 

Thank you.

Through today session, I gained a lot of new experiences and knowledge as follows.

  1. Carry out group activities, we are away just from trainers centered training work.
  2. Obtained how to develop human resource at organization, how to be a good manager, good leadership. In addition, to be a good leader should be a good reader first. Good leader should be easy to change and learn from others.
  3. Through lesson, I know how to improve myself to be a good leader and how I can apply this knowledge in improving my organization.

 

Today I have new lesson about leader and new skill in development. I feel happy for studying with him. I want he comes back to Laos for teaching new course.

 

Thank you very much for teaching us.

 

 

 

Things I have learned from you are:

 

  1. The precious thing of human development is to comprehend 2 persons deeply and trust in each other. It may explore through my life time.
  2. Leadership is to brightening brain for other people.
  3. Leader is a person who search and lightening all around his/her purpose to enable other people to see it.

 

 

I . When I have learned with you I get new idea a lot and I felt that you try to pushing everybody to be a good person in the world especially you help me need to change my lifestyle.

 

From now I wish I will be the excellent leader in the future

 

II. I need you to continue this seminar again and I will be happy to come and learn with you more and more and will try my best to follow anything that you teach me. From now you will be my hero

 

Thank you.

 

What I’ve learned from Prof. Dr. Chira

 

I’ve learned and gained new knowledge and experience good leadership from him which is value lesson to implement to my working duties.

โครงการ Learning Forum on Human Resource Development for Laos'

Tourism Sector ได้ออกอากาศใน

 

  •              รายการคิดเป็นก้าวเป็นกับดร.จีระ ตอน Learning Forum for Laos ทางสถานีโทรทัศน์ ทีทีวี 2 ในวันศุกร์ที่ 20 กุมภาพันธ์ 2552
  •             รายการสู่ศตวรรษใหม่ ตอน 118 ปี กรมวิทยาศาสตร์บริการ ออกทางสถานีโทรทัศน์ NBT ในวันเสาร์ที่ 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2552

สนใจรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติมติดต่อได้ที่

โทร. 0-2619-0512-3

 

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท