151116-2 Please see #654547/654550/654703 – Ensure & insure / enthuse / entrance & entry


ศัพท์อังกฤษ

การใช้ภาษาอังกฤษ ที่ถือว่าถูกต้องในที่นี้ อ้างอิงตามมาตรฐานของภาษา


หมายเลขบันทึก: 597389เขียนเมื่อ 16 พฤศจิกายน 2015 22:00 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 5 ตุลาคม 2018 15:02 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (1)

I think 'enthuse' is in the same basket as 'confuse, interest, please, thrill, ..." because we are often confused whether to use 'I interest her' or 'I am interested in her.' (The 2nd is that one we usually mean to say.)


I please her. = I make her happy; I am pleased with her. = She makes me happy.


I thrill him. = I make him (feel) excited; I am thirlled by him = He makes me excited.


;-)

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท