ASIA MODELLING SYMPOSIUM (AMS 2008), 13 - 15 May 2008, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

สวัสดีครับทุกท่าน

      เผื่อท่านใดสนใจ ส่งงานวิจัยทางด้านนี้ ลองอ่านดูนะครับ ครั้งที่ 1 จัดที่ ภูเก็ตครับ เมื่อ ปลายเดือน มีนาคม 2550 ที่ผ่านมาครับ 

CALL FOR PAPERS

ASIA MODELLING SYMPOSIUM (AMS 2008)

2nd Asia International Symposium on Modelling and Simulation

13 - 15 May 2008

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The 2nd Asia Modelling Symposium (AMS 2008) aims to provide an excellent opportunity to share and exchange technologies and applications in the modelling and simulation fields for professionals, engineers, academics and industrial people worldwide.

The symposium will focus on any aspect of modelling and simulation techniques and applications, particularly those involving distributed complexity and intelligent characteristics and behaviour. Extending the theme established last year into distributed systems, dealing with complexity often involves the use of intelligent and adaptive design methods. Models in computational intelligence, hybrid networks, connectionist systems, evolutionary algorithms and fuzzy systems are being explored by designers, implementers and managers to improve understanding, evaluation and assessment of these systems. Modelling and Simulation techniques provide fundamental support at all stages of the life cycle in application areas such as industry, business, energy, transport and the environment.

AMS 2008 will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from 13-15 May 2008.

The keynote speaker will be Prof Oussama Khatib, Stanford University.

For further details and to submit a paper, see: http://www.ams2008.org.uk


Papers are invited in the areas of, but not limited to:

Industry, Business and Management
Algorithms, Methods and their Applications
Methodologies and Tools
Energy, Power Generation and Distribution
Distributed Systems and Networks
Software Agents and Agent-Based Simulation
Simulation of Agents
Computer Games and Simulation
Architecture of Intelligent Systems
Vision and Visualization Systems
Transport, Logistics, Harbour, Shipping and Marine Simulation
Environment and Health
Education and Training
Applications in Bioinformatics
Robotics, Fuzzy modelling, Control and Automation
Knowledge and Data Mining
Neural Networks and Evolutionary Computation
Swarm Intelligence & Technology
Internet Modelling, Semantic Web and Ontologies
Embedded Devices


Important Dates

Submission of paper/poster:  1st November 2007
Notification of acceptance:  15th January 2008
Author registration due:     7th February 2008
Camera-ready papers due:     15th February 2008


Conference Chair: Steve Turner, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, assjturner@ntu.edu.sg.
Conference Co-Chair: Jasmy Yunus, University Technology Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia, jasmy@fke.utm.my
Program Chair: Gary Tan, National University of Singapore, Singapore gtan@comp.nus.edu.sg
Program Co-Chair: Shamsudin Amin, University Technology Malaysia, Malaysia, sham@fke.utm.my
General Chair: David Al-Dabass, Nottingham Trent University, UK david.al-dabass@ntu.ac.uk
General Co-Chair: Ajith Abraham, Norwegian University of Science and
Technology, Norway, abraham.ajith@gmail.com
Local Arrangement Chair: Yahya Sam, University Technology Malaysia, Malaysia, yahaya@fke.utm.my
Local Arrangement Advisors: Marzuki B. Khalid, UTM, Malaysia, marzuki@utmkl.utm.my, Rubiyah Yusof, UTM, Malaysia,

Track Chairs/Teams:

A. Energy, Power Generation and Distribution
  Janos-Sebestyen Janosy, KFKI, Budapest, Hungary, jjs@sunserv.kfki.hu
  Nik Rumzi Idris, UTM, Malaysia, nikrumzi@ieee.org

B. Agents and Simulation
  Malcolm Low, NTU, Singapore, yhlow@ntu.edu.sg

C. Internet Modelling, Semantic Web and Ontologies
  Jafar Habibi, Sharif University, Iran, habibi@sharif.edu
  Ali Selamat, UTM, Malaysia, aselamat@fsksm.utm.my

D. Parallel and Distributed Architectures and Systems
  Rassul Ayani, KTH, Sweden, rassul@imit.kth.se
  Y.M.Teo, NUS, Singapore, teoym@comp.nus.edu.sg

E. Performance Engineering of Computer and Communication Systems
  Irfan Awan, Bradford University, UK, i.awan@scm.brad.ac.uk
  Nor Khamis, UTM, Malaysia, hisham@fke.utm.my

F. Visualisation and Computer Games
  Suiping Zhou, NTU, Singapore, asspzhou@ntu.edu.sg
  Habibollah Haron, UTM, Malaysia, habib@fsksm.utm.my
  Zuwairie Ibrahim, UTM, Malaysia, zuwairie@fke.utm.my

G. Intelligent Systems
  Lars Nolle, Nottingham Trent University, UK, Lars.Nolle@ntu.ac.uk
  Ajith Abraham, abraham.ajith@gmail.com
  Patrick Wong, Open University, k.c.p.wong@open.ac.uk
  Mohd Othman, UTM, Malaysia, fauzi@fke.utm.my

H. Transport, Logistics, Harbour, Shipping, and Marine Simulation
  Yuri Merkuryev, Riga Technical University, Latvia, merkur@itl.rtu.lv
  Teruaki Ito, University of Tokushima, Japan, ito@me.tokushima-u.ac.jp
  Evtim Peytchev, Nottingham Trent University, UK, evtim.peytchev@ntu.ac.uk
  Omar Yaakob, UTM, Malaysia, omar@fkm.utm.my

I. Industry, Business and Management
  Alessandra Orsoni, Kingston Business School, UK, a.orsoni@kingston.ac.uk
  Vlatka Hlupic, University of Westminster, UK, vhv@ntlworld.com

J. Methodologies and Tools/OR
  Mohd Ngadiman, UTM, Malaysia, msn@fsksm.utm.my

K. Biomedical Simulation
  Jasmy Yunus, UTM, Malaysia, jasmy@fke.utm.my
  Norlaili Safri, UTM, Malaysia, norlaili@fke.utm.my

L. Embedded Devices
  Manaf Hashim, UTM, Malaysia, manaf@fke.utm.my
  Ooi Chia Yee, UTM, Malaysia, ooichiayee@fke.utm.my

บันทึกนี้เขียนที่ GotoKnow โดย  ใน มิสเตอร์ช่วย

คำสำคัญ (Tags)#malaysia#asia modelling symposium (ams 2008)#ams 2008

หมายเลขบันทึก: 122112, เขียน: 26 Aug 2007 @ 00:27, แก้ไข, 11 May 2012 @ 09:41, สัญญาอนุญาต: สงวนสิทธิ์ทุกประการ, ความเห็น: 2, อ่าน: คลิก
บันทึกล่าสุด


ความเห็น (2)

"JasmiN"
เขียนเมื่อ 26 Aug 2007 @ 23:36

   ...สนใจค่ะ ท่านพี่บ่าวเม้ง..

   ...แต่ความสามารถ ไม่น่าจะถึงอะค่ะ

   ... งานนี้ต้องร้อง...ถอยดีกว่า....  ไม่อาวววววดีกว่า..

                                        "JasmiN"

 P

"JasmiN"

สวัสดีครับน้องมะลิ

  • ครับผม หากสนใจเข้าไปร่วมฟังก็ได้นะครับ เพื่อดูว่าการทำงานวิจัยในระดับนักวิชาการส่วนหนึ่งในโลกนี้เค้าทำงานแนวไหนบ้างครับ แลกเปลี่ยนเรียนรู้ได้เช่นกันครับ ส่วนใหญ่นักศึกษาก็จะเข้าร่วมด้วยเหมือนกันครับ
  • เมื่อต้นปีพี่ก็ส่งงานไปด้วยครับ แต่ไ่ม่สามารถไปคุยนำเสนอได้เอง เกี่ยวกับเรื่องสึนามิครับ
  • หากมีโอกาสก็คงดีเช่นกันครับผม ขอให้สนุกในการทำงานนะครับ ยินดีกับนวัตกรรมที่ได้รับรางวัลด้วยนะครับผม
  • ขอบคุณมากครับ