รำลึกถึงคุณครู


รำลึกถึง Dr. Bradbeer อาจารย์ที่ปรึกษาและส่งเสริมให้ได้รับทุนไปศึกษาต่อปริญญาโทและเอก ที่ King's college, London University, U.K.  ได้รับทราบว่า อาจารย์ได้จากไปแล้ว เมื่อปลายปี 2021  ...รำลึกถึงอาจารย์ แวะไปดู VDO ที่อาจารย์ถ่ายไว้ สมัยมาช่วยทำงานช่วงเปิด มหาวิทยาลัยเชียงใหม่ เมื่อเกือบ 60 ปีได้ครับ.... https://youtu.be/4SWgPshnn

จดหมาย (e-mails) ฉบับสุดท้าย ที่ผมได้รับจาก อ.ดร.แบรดเบียร์ (Dr. Philip A. Bradbeer) ครับ....ขอนำมาเก็บไว้ที่นี่ด้วยครับ....เพื่อรำลึกถึงอาจารย์ Greetings from Nantwich

[email protected]

19 มี.ค. 2020 05:36

ถึง ฉัน

Dear Onnop,

Thank you for your letter of last November and apologies for not replying sooner. I was absolutely thrilled to read that you had transferred my Chiangmai films onto appropriate format with written notes and music and putting them on to social media. I have viewed them using your links and they brought back so many happy memories. You have done an excellent job and I am delighted to think that many of our former students and colleagues will have had the opportunity to see them.

Until I received your letter I had no idea what had happened to the films. I sent them to Ookeow in time for the University’s 50th birthday but heard nothing – unfortunately one of Ookeow’s e mails had their content accidentally deleted and I think the information must have been on there..

The original film was taken using an 8mm cine film and Pat had spent many hours piecing the films together and then my son David plus a professional company put them onto CDs. In addition to that I have a web site ([email protected]) which is mainly of photos taken when I was in Thailand. David put that on the web site some years ago. Unfortunately I haven’t put any captions on them but you will recognise a lot of our former colleagues.

I have not heard very much from Chiangmai in recent years but was pleased to read in your e mail that Dr. Panee is still around. I am still in close touch with Andy Dunlop. Sadly, his wife Margaret died just before Christmas. Peter Lugg died about 2 years ago in Singapore and Alex Gaines and Jill Gaines have also passed away. I am in close contact with Ian Murdoch (Maths) who lives in Glasgow.

I am keeping quite well in spite of some heart problems & type 2 diabetes. At the moment I am confined to the house (self isolation) to try and steer clear of the Coronavirus which, as you will be fully aware is causing massive problems world wide. I gather in Thailand Song kran celebrations have s been cancelled and schools closed. It is much the same in the UK and people over 70 like myself are expected to isolate themselves in their own houses until till things quieten down – apparently this could be months.

David and Eleanor and their families are all well and I keep in close contact with them. I hope all is well with you and your family and you are not affected by the coronavirus.

I still hear from Ookeow at Christmas and through a friend am still in contact with a most likeable and polite young man from Bangkok. He came over here on a course about 5 years ago at the age of 13/14 and stayed with one of my friends family during his time here. After he returned to Thailand he showed his aunt his photos. She recognised me. Her name was Acharn Chalermsri but you may not know her as she didn’t work in the Science Faculty.

With my very best wishes to you and all the family,

Phil

หมายเลขบันทึก: 711292เขียนเมื่อ 16 มกราคม 2023 10:37 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 16 มกราคม 2023 10:37 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: สงวนสิทธิ์ทุกประการจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (1)

วันนี้ได้รับข้อมูลว่า Web site : philbrads.com ที่ปิดไปช่วงหนึ่งกลับมาเปิดใหม่แล้ว https://www.philbrads.com/ ดีใจจริงๆ ข้อมูลเกี่ยว มหาวิทยาลัยเชียงใหม่ และ เชียงใหม่ ในช่วง ปี พ.ศ. 2507-2512 บันทึกเอาไว้โดย Dr.Bradbeer สามารถดูได้อีกครั้ง

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท