Currently Sensing in Uxbridge


               How hard as the same time as I stay in Uxbridge?  How easy? If I run away from my old habit.  

               Unless my liveliness at Salaya was quite similar to the lifestyle in unaccustomed university because I lived in a dorm as well. This is a new culture here that I never met before. However, it made me lively and await every morning. All over 12 days while I lived in the UK, I reminded. Many things I had done it greater than usual practice. That are:

1. Practicing English skills with people In my point of view, before all else, a strong heart is very vital for facing with everything. I usually made an effort to make a conversation with people on the same floor who came from various countries. Make conversation to everyone who I met every day like cashier, librarian, housewife, sale, a new friend, and a newcomer. It is alright that they speak fluently and speedy with the different pronunciation. I got in my listening skills quite quick also. It will be developed someday. I thought and encouraged myself. Trying to write, read and record new words.  

2. Cooking  In my hometown, it is so easy to cook. The high cost of living and the weird taste here are the best choices for a cook. The product from a cow is cheaper than poultry also. There are many fresh vegetables such as cauliflower, broccoli, onion, tomato, mushroom and it's reachable. It not quite bad, cooking skills needed practicing like driving. I like spicy food indeed.    

3. Traveling to where I never know before Walking is the best choice when I had prepared umbrella and sneakers. Beautiful views, nice weather, and good atmosphere are around Uxbridge. I got a bus sometime by using Oyster card, it charged 1.50 pound per one round.  

4. Make new friends It is a great chance for study aboard and met someone who connected to you. We are from different type!. In my presessional program, the director Julia, she tries to encourage everyone to join social activities for free such as welcome party, a tour of London, sports, and recreation. It is not rather hard for building friendship and now we are created WhatsApp and Wechat for helping together. Now I met a new friend who younger than me (Ko) from Laos. 

5. Living in the new time zone  Actually, time in the UK is different and late far from Thailand about 6 hours until the last week of October will plus overdue one hour. When I wake up at this place, you are still sleeping. It seems like I watch people in Thailand backward as I saw on FB.  

6. Using the facilities on campus When I received my own student card, I did not hesitate for using all free computer services in library e.g. free print, copy, photocopy with monochrome and colour. Disability and Dyslexia service where I interested one and already visited for asking information. I very impressed with the article on board in front of this service, in the Higher Education Network topic: Disability services transform students' lives – we must protect them composed by academics anonymous. 

           or read at https://www.theguardian.com/higher-education-network/2017/apr/07/disability-services-transform-students-lives-we-must-protect-them. Additionally, a medical centre is the important one where the doctor fee is free for all students. Just 12 days and more more more.

Did I find the right? To be continued....


Supansa

29 September 2017


หมายเลขบันทึก: 638142เขียนเมื่อ 30 กันยายน 2017 04:26 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 30 กันยายน 2017 15:05 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท