แบบฝึกหัดทดสอบ เรื่อง Verb to Be , Do , Have


Exercise 1: Fill in the blanks with is ,am ,are 

1.I _________from Seattle.                 2.He________from Seattle.

3.She_________from Seattle.             4.It ________from Toronto.
5.We________from Japan.                 6.You_________from Japan.
7.They _________from Japan.           8.I ________a teacher.
9.They _________very hungry.          10.She _________not happy.
11.English _________difficult.            12.Where _________I from?
13.Where _________he/she/it from   14.Where _________we/you/ they from? 

15.Where _________he from?           16._________you from Japan?


Exercise 2: Choose the correct form of the verb to be - am/is/are. 

1. It ………………………cold today. 

2. I ……………………..at home now. 

3. They ………………………Korat. 

4. There ……………………..a pen on the desk. 

5. My name …………………….Nikita. 

6. We ……………………from Uttraradit.

7. That …………………right.

8. I …………………OK, thanks. 

9. Clara and Steve …………………..married. 

10. She ……………………..an English teacher. 

11. My mother ..................... in the kitchen. 

12. The pupils .........................not at school today. 

13. Maria's grandmother ................. from Brazil. 

14. I .............. a football fan. 

15. It .................. Sunday today. 

16. They ..................... in the car. 

17. His pencil case ................... at home. 

18. ..................... you from Sheffield? 

19. I ................... not your friend. 

20. Hey John! We ................... here.


Exercise 3: Write the words in the correct order to make positive sentences with the verb to be.

1am years I old. twenty-five

…………………………………………………………………………

2 Venezuela. from are We

………………………………………………………………………

3 Anton name and student. I'm is a My

…………………………………………………………………………

4 my book. This is

…………………………………………………………………………

5 nice a It's day today.

…………………………………………………………………………

6 name Paul. brother's is Her

………………………………………………………………………

7 John engineer. an is

…………………………………………………………………………

8 My is name husband's Johansson.

…………………………………………………………………………

9 in my There students class. are twelve

…………………………………………………………………………

10 letter. is new My of the top at address the

…………………………………………………………………………


Exercise 4: Fill in the blanks with is ,am ,are

Peter Baker …………. from Manchester, but Paul and John ……………….from London. Manchester and London ………… cities in England. Hamburg …………. a city in Germany. Sandra ………….at school today. Jack and Peter …………her friends. They …………. in the same class. Mr and Mrs Baker ……………… on a trip to the USA to visit their cousin Anne. She ………….a nice girl. Peter says:"My grandfather ……………in hospital. I ……….at home with my grandmother." What time ……….. it? It ……….. 8 o'clock. ………….. you tired? No, I ……………. not.


Exercise 5: Fill in the blanks with am,is,are

1. What …………………….your name?

2. Where …………………….you from?

3. I ……………………..from China.

4. My name ……………………….. Pat.

5. Hello, I …………………..Johann.

6. Where ……………………..she from?

7.Pýnar and Ali ………………….. students.

8.My father’s name ………………………Huseyin.

9. ……………………… they engineers?

10.Mary ………………………..a housewife.

11.Jack …………………………..American.

12.Today……………………………….Thursday.

13.They…………………………. new doctors.

14.It ……………………………. midnight.

15.Mary…………………………..at the hairdresser’s.

16.Ankara and Istanbul …………………………..cities.

17.Switzerland …………………………..small.

18………………………….. Bill Clinton American?

19.We …………………………….happy.

20.I ……………………………..not a teacher


 Exercise 6: Complete the following chart for the simple past of the verb "to be"
Present Past
Positive: I am, I'm
Negative: I am not, I'm not
Positive: I _________________
Negative: I ________________
Positive: You are, you're
Negative: you are not, aren't
Positive: You ______________
Negative: you ______________
Positive: He, She, It is, He's, She's, It'sNegative: He, She, It is not, isn't Positive: He, She, It ______________
Negative: He, She, It _____________
Positive: We are
Negative: We are not, we aren't
Positive: We _______________
Negative: We ______________
Positive: You are, you're
Negative: you are not, you aren't
Positive: You _______________
Negative: you _______________
Positive: They are
Negative: They are not, you aren't
Positive: They _______________
Negative: They ______________

Exercise 7: Complete the sentence wit  was or were

1. I ____________in Canberra last spring.

2. We ____________at school last Saturday.

3. Tina ____________at home yesterday.

4. He ____________happy at the party last night.

5. Robert and Stan ____________Garry's friends.

6. You ____________very busy on Friday.

7. They ____________in front of the supermarket.

8. I ____________ in the museum.

9. She ____________in South Africa last month.

10. Jessica and Kimberly ____________ late for school.

11.I ____________hot at the beach yesterday.

12.He ____________very unhappy with his new car.

13.We ____________tired last night.

14.You _______________late for work.

15.She ______________a good student.

16.They _______________absent from class.

17.It _______________warm yesterday.

18.I _____________really hungry at lunchtime.

19.John and his brother ____________sick for a week.

20.We _______________happy to go to his party.


Exercise 8: Complete the sentence with short answers

1) Is he nice? - Yes, _________________________

2) Are you French? - No, __________________________

3) Is she new at our school? - Yes, _________________________

4) Are the boys in the garden ? -

No, -_________________________

5) Is John from France? - No, _________________________

6) Are Ron and Max your friends? -

Yes, _________________________

7) Has your sister got a cat? - No, __________________________

8) Are you from Germany - Yes, _________________________

9) Have your grandparents got a cat? - Yes, _________________________

10) Is the cat in her basket? - No, _________________________

11) Does Linda read books? - Yes, _________________________

12) Has she got a brother? - No, _________________________

13) Is this your pencil? - Yes, _________________________

14) Does she play chess? - No, _________________________

15) Can we change at Victoria Station? - Yes, _________________________

16) Do you like swimming? - Yes, _________________________

17) Did he paint your room himself? - Yes, _________________________

18) Are you going by bus - No, _________________________

19) Do the girls take photos? - No, _________________________

20) Did they ride their bikes? - No, _________________________ 


Exercise 1: Choose the correct answer:

1. My dog have /has a long tail.

2. The coffee have/has milk in it.

3. They have/has the correct answer.

4. The flag of Israel have/has a star on it.

5. I never have/has a clean room.

6. Malinee’s house have /has a lot of furniture.

7. The water in this bottle have/has a bad taste .

8. Damrong have/has a white dog.

9. Her sister have/has many dolls in her room.

10. His cat have/has a short ear.

11. They have/has a big buffaloes in their farm.

12. The foxes have/has long ears.

13. I have/has breakfast with my family.

14. We have/has a big farm in Nakornprathom.

15. The man have/has a gun in his hand.


Exercise 2: Fill in  have or has 

My name is Norman. I ____________ one brothers and one sister. My parents ___________ a new car. The car __________ four doors. It __________ a new radio with a CD player.My brother ________ his driving license. He __________ a girlfriend so he takes her in our new car. I only ___________a bike. I hope I will ___________ a car when I grow up.


Exercise 3: Write correct sentences in the box. Add have or has in Positive(บอกเล่า),  Do / Does in Question(คำถาม), and doesn’t or don’t in Negative (ปฎิเสธ)

1.Mrs. Cohen / a dog

________________________________________________________

2. We / a test

_______________________________________________________

3. They / a big house

________________________________________________________

4. She / green eyes

________________________________________________________

5. Ron / a fat cat

________________________________________________________

6. The boy / many toys

________________________________________________________

7. Sami / a new camera.

________________________________________________________

8. The house / many rooms

________________________________________________________

9. My dog / new puppies

________________________________________________________

10.Jenny and I / good news

________________________________________________________


Exercise 4: Fill in the blanks with: have or has

1.We ………………….. beautiful flowers in our garden.

2.Jane ………………….. five new English books.

3.I………………….. an expensive sport car.

4.They ………………….. a big villa not far from the beach .

5.My sister………………….. a lot of dolls in her room.

6.My father ………………….. a computer in his office.

7.Sandra and I ………………….. five pets .

8.My mother………………….. a pretty orange bag.

9.Moris………………….. some friends in Haifa.

10.You………………….. ten notebooks.

11.I………………….. a desk and two chairs in my bedroom.

12.Robert …………………. a tall brother.

13.These boys ………………….. blue eyes.

14.Boonna………………….. two pen pals in Australia.

15.The pupils ………………….. a new computer room .

16.The dog ………………….. a very big doghouse.

17.Bill Gates ………………….. a lot of money .

18.He ………………….. short blond hair .

19.They ………………….. four tickets to the show .

20.This girl………………….. birthday in April .

21. The boy………………….. a ball.

22. My sister ………………….. a boyfriend. 

23. I ………………….. two sisters.

24. My brother ………………….. a red car.

25. This house ………………….. a very big garden.

26. The boys………………….. an important test tomorrow. 

27. My cat ………………….. a long tail. 

28. The book ………………….. a nice cover.

29. You ………………….. a nice voice. 

30. We ………………….. good news for you


Exercise 1: Fill in the blank with  do  , does  

1. He…………his homework.

2. You………..…it very well.

3. We………….our homework.

4. She……………not eat rice.

5. I…………..not have money.

6. It …………not have a tail.

7. They……not..want to sleep.

8. Sam…………not like dogs.

9. …………..you want water ?

10. ………she come to school ?

11. Nancy…………not like cat.

12. We…………..not want that.

13. Her sister………not sleep.

14. ………….she come here ?

15. ………..a boy have two leg ?

16. …...........two boys have two leg?

17. I………not like that fruit.

18. My mother…………not have baby.

19. It ………….not rain .

20. You can………..that.

21. They………….not go to shool

22. …………we go now ?

23. ……………he have brother?

24. ……………Suda like cake ?

25. ……you want to go with me ?

26. ………….his brother go ?

27. Naree………….not have book.

28. A snake ………not have a tail.

29. We……….not like swimming.

30. He and I……….not like dogs.


Exercise 2: Change these sentences into Negative:

1. I like to play football……………………………………………………………

2. She works in the room. ……………………………………………………………

3. We go to Bangkok. ……………………………………………………………

4. The boys sit under the tree. ……………………………………………………………

5. Suda has breakfast. ……………………………………………………………

6. They walk to school. ……………………………………………………………

7. He wants to go home. ……………………………………………………………

8. My father sleeps in the room. …………………………………………………………

9. He eats banana. ……………………………………………………………

10. Boonmee and Pranee have lunch. ………………………………………………………


Exercise 3: Change these sentences into Questions, Yes / No Questions

1.He wants a new book

…………………………………………………………………

2. We go home late

………………………………………………………………

3. Sam walks to school

…………………………………………………………………

4.I go to school every day.

…………………………………………………………………

5. Suda reads cartoon book

………………………………………………………………….

6. They sing a beautiful song

………………………………………………………………. 

7. My father grows rice

……………………………………………………………………..

8. Santi and Somboon get on the bus

……………………………………………………. 

9. She teaches English

……………………………………………………………………

10. You study French

……………………………………………………………………


TEST is / am / are / has / have
A: Fill in the blanks with /am / is/ are / have / has.

Anna ……………from England. She lives in London.

She …………… got friends in U.S.A. and Japan.

They ………. Kate and Tom. Kate and Tom …………. pupils too.

Kate ………… nine years old and Tom …………… 12 years old.

Mr. Gold …………. a very good vet. He lives in Madrid.

Madrid ………….. the capital city of Spain.

He ………… 40 years old. His hobby …………. fishing.

Mr. Gold ……………. got two pets a cat and a parrot.

Sam works in the school. He ……………. a teacher.

Sam …………….. 27 years old.

Sam lives in Jerusalem. Jerusalem ……………… in Israel.

His hobby ……………… playing computer games.

Sam …………… got two children. They ………….. twins.

Mr. and Mrs. Adams ………………. from Israel too.

They live in Tel Aviv.

They ……………… 55 years old. They ……………. doctors.

They …………… got a small family. They …………. only one son.

They also ………… got a pet. It ……………… a dog


  B: Fill in the blanks with /am / is/ are / have / has.

1. I ………………. a taxi driver.

2. She ………………… a new house.

3. Anna …………….. a little girl.

4. We …………… a small farm.

5. They ……………… my new friends.

6. Tom …………….. short hair.

7. It ……………… cold today.

8. He …………….. an old car.

9. Peter and I …………….. in the park.

10. You …………….. a red pencil box.

11. He …………….. riding a bike.

12. The children ……………. many toys.

13. You …………….. two cats.

14. I ……………… in the classroom.

15.Kate ………………. long hair.

16.The giraffe ……………. a long neck.

17.The boys ……………. hungry.

18. The tomato ……………… red.

19. The door …………………. brown.

20. I and Rita ………………. in Paris.

21. We ………………. a black ball.

22. Dana ……………….. not a tall girl.

23.The pupil ……………. near the window.

24. She ……………. my young sister.

25. They …………….. not at school today.

26. David and I …………….. soldiers.

27.. You ………………. not young.

28. The kids ……………….. playing now.

29. That man ………………. a teacher.

30.. I and Ben …………….. late.

31. She …………… got a pink bag.

32. My brother ................................19 years old.

33. We ……………. singing a song now

34.. Tamar ………….. a pupil.

35. The girl ……………. a puppy.

36. My father ………….. 55 years old.

37. Jack …………… policeman.

38. She …………. a pretty bedroom.

39. He …………… from Canada.

40.I ……….. two big eye

หมายเลขบันทึก: 576640เขียนเมื่อ 23 กันยายน 2014 14:53 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 23 กันยายน 2014 14:53 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (3)

สามารถหาเฉลยได้จากที่ไหนเหรอคะ ขอบคุณค่ะ

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท