ตัวอย่าง พจนานุกรมไทย สำหรับแท็บเล็ต ป.๑/ม.๑


I really want help from people who have access to the OTPC tablets -- my target machines -- to test this out. So will you help?

A few days have passed since I asked for help in G2K: อยากชวนราชบัณฑิต ๆ ขึ้นแทบเลต สอนเด็ก http://www.gotoknow.org/posts/533209 I have no volunteer tester yet.

So, I spent a few days downloaded Android development tools (ADT, SDK. JDK, ...) on my slow Internet connection (shame on you - Bigpond AUS). And a few hours to install and to iron out odds and ends. I made up a test Thai dictionary on a (virual) 'sdcard', installed 'Colordict' app to do the search and show, installed 'Arch Thai keyboard' for keying in search words. And voila! A way to have a Thai-Thai dictionary on Android 4+ tablets is tested and proven (on an emulator - Android 4.2).

Figure 1. Thai Dictionary on Android tablet showing ความหมายของคำ กก

**** problem uploading files --a few times; another G2Bug from foreign programmers? 

How to look up Thai words? Just start Colordict. It opens a window with an input slot. Press the input slot (long enough) to bring up a little keyboard icon on top of the input slot. Press the keyborad icon and drag it down to open another window to choose an input method. Choose a Thai keyboard and tick off the physical keyboard option. Return to Colordict and tap in the input slot to bring up the Thai keyboard layout on the screen. Type in a Thai word using that on-screen keyboard and press 'search'. That is. That is all there is to it. With a package (of components described above), any Android 4.2 device (tablets and phones) can use a Thai dictionary whenever they want.


Figure 2. Results from 2 dictionaries, the one (in green frame) is from Lexitron Thai-English Dictionary.

Figure 3. Lexitron English-Thai and Wikipedia explain what 'amazing' is.

I am fairly confident that this (technology) setup will work on real Android tablets (and Android phones). But to be sure I really want help from people who have access to the OTPC tablets -- my target machines -- to test this out. So will you help?

หมายเลขบันทึก: 534284เขียนเมื่อ 29 เมษายน 2013 17:37 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 30 เมษายน 2013 02:55 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (36)

อ้างถึง 

 
ดิฉันได้เคยให้ความเห็นไว้ในโกทูโน ดังนี้ 
หลักสูตรใดๆ ในโลกนี้  เบื้องต้น ล้วนเกื้อประโยชน์ให้ผู้ที่อ่านออกเขียนได้มากกว่า ในยุึคเทคโนโลยี่ที่ก้าวหน้าไปอย่างรวดเร็ว พูดได้อย่างเดียว  กลายเป็นเรื่องสื่อสารไม่ถนัด จับประเด็นให้มีการสอนเด็กให้อ่านออกเขียนได้  ใช้ภาษาให้ถูกต้องตามวัฒนธรรมก่อน 
อินเทอร์เน็ต เป็นโลกยุคใหม่จริงๆ ที่ใช้ภาษาเขียนสื่อสารแทนภาษาพูด อาจมีภาพ แสง สี เสียง  แต่ก็ใช้ภาษาเขียนมากกว่าภาษาพูด ภาษาเขียนเป็นตัวของตัวเอง  ก็มีความกว้าง ความแคบ ความลึก เหมือนน้ำในทะเลมหาสมุทร เราทุกคนล้วนเขียนออกมาจากสิ่งที่มองเห็นอยู่ในใจ ไม่มีใครเขียนแทนกันได้ 
ในยุคเทคโนโลยี่ เหมือนมีโชคดีหลายชั้น หนึ่งในนั้นก็คือ ไม่ต้องเสียเงินซื้อหนังสือ เมื่อคิดย้อนกลับไป  การเลือกหนังสือมาอ่านเพื่อให้บรรลุวัตถุประสงค์สักอย่าง ต่อให้มีเวลามากแค่ไหน ก็ยังเป็นเรื่องยากที่สุดเลย  


ทีนี้  ดิฉันจะเขียนความเห็นเรื่องพจนานุกรม ซึ่งดิฉันมองว่าเป็นภาคปฏิบัติต่อยอดจากความสามารถในการใช้ภาษาให้ถูกต้องตามวัฒนธรรม
ในยุคเทคโนโลยี่ การใช้เครื่องมือเป็น จึงเป็นเรื่องสำคัญ เพื่อที่ลดเวลาได้ และลดการทำงานซ้ำซ้อน  ดิฉันเองก็พยายามใช้ภาษาให้ถูกต้อง  คำไหนที่ไม่ค่อยได้ใช้ก็อาจไม่มั่นใจว่าจะเขียนออกมาได้ถูกต้องไหม  ดิฉันก็จะใช้บริการขอความช่วยเหลือจากกูเกิ้ล  เช่น
เมื่อพิมพ์ คำว่า พจนานุกรมไทย  + ค้นหา ได้แบบนี้
เมื่อพิมพ์ คำว่า พจนานุกรม  + ค้นหา ได้แบบนี้
เมื่อพิมพ์ คำว่า พจนานุกรมไทยอังกฤษ  + ค้นหา ได้แบบนี้
ทีนี้ ดิฉันก็คิดต่อว่า ข้อมูลที่ดิฉันยกมาประกอบความเห็นนี้ เพียงพอให้เด็กที่มีก้าวแรกที่ถูกต้องมั่นคงแล้ว  สามารถนำไปใช้และพัฒนาการเรียนรู้ด้วยตัวเองต่อไป เพื่อลดเวลา และลดภาระต่างๆ ได้ไหม ?

Thank you 'on time'

Yes, you are right -coding and recording help us learn faster and wider in time and in place.

I did not start off on Zero-Knowledge base. I started on assumption that Thai children will be equipped with tablets (mostly Android 4+). I am looking at learning with tablets (rather than PCs). I like to see we make grester use of tablets for our (kids') learning (because we will have tablets anyway). Here, I am working on having Thai dictionary on every tablet.

Please also help me think of ways to make tablets useful. I suggested a word game with dictionaries on tablets in เท็จ เท็จจริง เท็จเทียม ...ภาษาไทยน่าฉงาย http://www.gotoknow.org/posts/534312. Would you care to play? ;-)



เมื่อดิฉันใช้บริการ http://translate.google.co.th/#en/th/

Refer

I have commented on in GotoKnow

Any course in this preliminary purely synergy to those who read and write more. In-generation tech technology advances quickly. Speaking only. Communication becomes dominant. The point is to teach children to read and write. Use the correct culture.

The internet is the new world really. Written communication to the spoken language.   Internet may have a light but it is written rather than spoken language.

Written language is itself a narrow width as the depth of water in the ocean. We all write out of what is seen in the mind. No one writes instead.

The techno technology. Fortunately I have many layers. One of them is. Do not waste money buying books. When thinking back. Choosing a book to read in order to achieve some objectives. Although we have much time. It is also the most difficult to do.

Now I will write a story dictionary. Which I regarded as a practical extension of the ability to use the correct culture.  The techno technology. The ability to use tools. Is important. In order to reduce the time. And reduce duplication of effort.  I'm trying to use the language correctly.  The term is rarely used.   Not sure what to write out the correct photo.  I would use the service to get help from Google, 

for example............

 

Now I was thinking that.   The information I quoted this opinion. Enough to provide children with a solid first step to correct it. Can be used to learn and develop themselves in order to save time and reduce the burden on other agencies involved further?

Dear 'on time'

I think I am not following you -- I am not even in your street.

My small world here is 'Royal Institute's Thai dictionary on otpc tablets'. (full stop)

From that first stepping stone onwards, I'd let the groundswell take me. I do have other parcels to deliver too. So, I better not linger on in one place for too long. ;-)

ท่าน sr คะ

ดิฉันขอสารภาพว่า ตอนที่ดิฉันเขียนความเห็นนั้น ยังมองไม่ออกเลยว่า ท่านต้องการรูปแบบที่ฉีกแหวกแนวออกไปจากที่ดิฉันเห็นในอินเทอร์เน็ตอย่างไร  เมื่อดิฉันได้ลองยกตัวอย่างมาให้ท่านดู  จึงเข้าใจมากขึ้นในความปรารถนาที่ท่านต้องการ    

ในทำนองเดียวกัน  ท่านคิดไหมว่า หน่วยงานที่เลือกมาจัดทำอะไรๆ แต่ละอย่าง  ต่างก็มีข้อมูลเฉพาะเจาะจงที่ลงลึกในรายละเอียดอยู่ในมือ และพร้อมที่จะทำแข่งขันกับเวลาออกสู่สายตาได้เร็วที่สุดเมื่อไร

เหมือนคนติไม่ได้มีโอกาสลงลึก  คนที่ลงลึกก็ตายน้ำตื้น


ดิฉันเคยอ่านความเห็นหนึ่งผ่านตาไป แต่ไม่ได้จดไว้เป็นหลักฐาน พูดว่า  

ถ้าท่านอยากจะบริหารเงินของบ้านเมืองแบบเต็มอำนาจ ท่านก็ไปสมัคร เข้าเป็น ส.ส. ให้สำเร็จก่อน  


แม้แต่ในการให้ความเห็น ดิฉันบริสุทธิ์ใจที่อยากจะออกความคิดเห็นของตัวเอง  ที่จริงก็ไม่รู้เลยว่าขอบเขตScope ความคิดของท่านอยู่ตรงไหน ?  

ตอนนี้รู้แล้วค่ะ  จึงเรียนมาเพื่อโปรดทราบ



Hi 'on time': Frankly, I understand your writing in Thai better than Google translation (it is work in origress -- at the moment it still need to progress a lot more). I am trying to get a Thai dictionary onto OTPC tablets by a number of means including 'doing it myself'. I would rather not talk about other language issues until I have a certain outcome of my project. Forgive me and my one track mind.

Hi Dr ขจิต ฝอยทอง Ico48 : Do you mean you can help? Or some of your students can help?

Hi Dr จันทวรรณ Ico48 : Thank you. That is something I need now. I have a zip file containing (test) dictionary data, where do I upload it to so you and others can download? Let me outline the requirements for the test:

1) Android 4+ tablet or Android phone with one "sdcard" slot

2) ColorDict app (free from Google Play and many app stores)

3) a Thai keyboard app (eg. Droidsans Thai Keyboard, Arch Thai keyboard, ... dree from Google Play)

4) the (test) dictionary data (dictdata.zip 2.4 MB to be downloaded and uncompressed into an sdcard. The result will be a directory /dictdata with 3 ri.* files (.ifo, .idx and .dict.dz)

Just download and install ColorDict app and a Thai keyborad (if none is installed already), plug in the sdcard, turn on the Android tablet, start up Colordict (wait a few seconds for it to index the test Dictionary) then look up words ...

The aim is to see if we can enter Thai words, get search results, that we can see, copy, and paste somewhere else. The meaning of some words may look funny or contains odd characters. I want to know about odd characters but not the funny meanings ;-)

Any problems or issues about the use of the (test) Dictionary, ask (me) here.

please report back in this page with your rating like [not working; bad (why); OK (but...); good (and...); love it (;-) ] -- as soon as you can (I don't want to die waiting ;-)



ท่าน sr คะ

ดิฉันเห็นว่า หน่วยงานรัฐ หรือใครก็ตาม จะทำอะไรก็มีทั้งเป้าหมายและต้นทุน  ลงไม่มีใครมาลงทุนทำทุกเรื่องที่อาจมีใครเรียกร้องเป็นรายกรณี แม้ว่าอาจจะมีประโยชน์มากกว่าแต่นั่นต้องใช้เวลาในการเทำเปรียบเทียบ

และคงไม่มีใครมาลงทุนเพื่อลดคุณภาพของสิ่งที่มีอยู่เดิม

ดิฉันไม่แน่ใจว่า ขอบเขตเป้าหมายนโยบายโครงการแท็บเล็ตพีซีเพื่อการศึกษาไทยนี้ ท่านได้เคยอ่านหรือยังคะ ?  ขอถือโอกาสนี้ ขออนุญาตท่าน sr นำลิ้งก์มาวางในบันทึกนี้ นะคะ

โครงการแท็บเล็ตพีซีเพื่อการศึกษาไทย


ที่จริืงดิฉันไม่มีความรู้เรื่องนี้เลย  แวะมาช่วยหา  ขออนุญาตปะลิ้งก์เผื่อจะเป็นประโยชน์นะคะ

##### REVIEW การใช้งาน Android Phone สำหรับมือใหม่ ####

มี Galaxy Tab   อยู่หนึ่งเครื่องค่ะ เดี๋ยวจะลองติดตั้ง  apps ตามที่ อ. แจ้งไว้ค่ะ

ดิฉันขอขอบคุณท่าน sr   ท่าน อ.จันทวรรณ  และทุกท่านที่เกี่ยวข้อง  

ตอนนี้ ก็ได้เข้าไป search เพื่อทำความรู้จักคร่าวๆ ก่อนจะตกยุค  เพราะดิฉันยังล้าหลังอยู่อีกมากเลยค่ะ


ขออนุญาต ปะลิ้งก์ไว้ด้วยนะคะ  เพื่อว่าอาจจะเป็นประโยชน์ค่ะ

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.akdevelopment.dict.enthai.free&hl=th



Thai Dict 1.0

ขนาดไฟล์: 9.00 Mbyte. อัพเดท:24 มี.ค. 2556 ดู:1,152

ขอแนะนำแอปพลิเคชั่น Thai Dict พจนานุกรมอังกฤษ-ไทยสำหรับผู้ที่ใช้งานสมาร์ทโฟนหรือแท็บเล็ต Andriod ที่พัฒนาโดย Thana Tassanasteinkit ซึ่งแอปพลิเคชั่น Thai Dict นี้เป็นแอปเกี่ยวกับพจนานุกรมแปลคำศัพท์ระหว่างไทย- อังกฤษ และอังกฤษ - ไทย ที่แจกให้ใช้งานสำหรับคนไทยกันแบบฟรีๆ ไม่เสียค่าใช้จ่ายแม้แต่อย่างไร สำหรับฐานข้อมูลคำศัพท์ที่ใช้จะใช้ของ LEXiTRON ซึ่งพัฒนาโดย NECTEC Thailand Error! Hyperlink reference not valid. ตัวแอปสามารถติดตั้งและย้ายไปยังการ์ด SD ได้ จึงทำให้ประหยัดพื้นที่ในหน่วยความจำหลักในเครื่องคุณ เรียกได้ว่าเป็นแอปพลิเคชั่นที่คุณไม่ควรพลาดเลยทีเดียวครับ



ขอร่วมแลกเปลี่ยนด้วยคนครับ

Hi Dr Chantawan,

I had problems uploading the (test) Thai dictionary data file. So I attached it to email to [email protected]. Can you help please? Make it available for download from G2K.

The Royal Institute Thai dictionary is not available now because there are copyright issues that need their decision. Hopefully, that issue can be resolved for the benefits of Thai children and people.

All Startdict formatted dictionaries should work in this set-up. NECTEC's Lexitron Thai-English and English-Thai work (on my ADT emulator). Lexitron dictionaries are free and can be downloaded from  http://ftp.psu.ac.th/pub/stardict/ 


stardict-lexitron-et-2.4.2.tar.bz2 16-May-2006 18:22 2.3M  

stardict-lexitron-te-2.4.2.tar.bz2 16-May-2006 18:20 3.0M  
(and for those on Windows, 7-zip will extract the dictionary files). Again, just use a pc to copy .ifo, .idx and .dict.dz files to sdcard /dictdata and use that sdcard on tablets (or phones).

Hi 'on time'

I thank you for your effort to post a lot of info.

Let me make clear what I am on about.

I want to see The Thai standard (Royal Institute) reference Thai dictionary on OTPC tablets (including new tablets to be  distributed to P.1 and M.1 school childrens next term). I believe this can help the children with their learning of Thai language.

There are a number of (free) Thai-English and English-Thai for Android on the market. But there is no "reference Thai-Thai dictionary" for Android tablets.

The dictionary software comes in 2 parts: 1) a search-and-display program or engine; and 2) the data or list of words and their meanings. I am focusing on the data, using whatever search program that can do the job. To do search in Thai we need another component -- a Thai input keyboard. I tested 2 free Thai keyboard apps and found both work. I like Arch Thai keyboard for its clear look and sticky language switch button.

Now let us concentrate on testing this set-up, so I can say to the Royal Institute and MOE departments that we can give our children the best Thai reference dictionary on their tablets.

Thanks for your posts. Let me concentrate on getting this done before I come and look at them.

รับทราบ  ขอบคุณค่ะ ท่าน sr

***********************************************************



ปล.   FYI  

เพื่อนของดิฉัีนได้ส่งเมลมาบอกว่า ได้พบข้อความตามนี้

ความคิดเห็นที่ 4 วันที่ 27 ส.ค. 2555 , 16:01 น.   (วันนี้1 พ.ค. 2556 ผ่านมาแล้ว8เดือน...)

ยังไม่สามารถใช้งานพจนานุกรมออนไลน์บน Tablet และมือถือได้ในขณะนี้ เนื่องจากโปรแกรมพจนานุกรมออนไลน์ยังไม่ได้มีการพัฒนาให้รองรับระบบปฏิบัติการในอุปกรณ์ดังกล่าว อย่างไรก็ตาม ราชบัณฑิตยสถานอยู่ในระหว่างการศึกษาข้อมูลเพื่อนำไปพัฒนาและแก้ไขปัญหาดังกล่าวค่ะ 
By : นางสาวกมลรัตน์ เกิดสัตย์ เจ้าหน้าที่ศูนย์บริการวิชาการ

http://www.royin.go.th/th/webboardnew/answer.php?GroupID=11&searchKey=&searchFrom=&searchTo=&PageShow=1&TopView=&QID=11516

อาจจะสามารถลองสอบถามไปที่ อีเมลนี้ [email protected] ค่ะ

Thanks 'on time' for that info.

That's one of the reasons I do this project ชวนราชบัณฑิต ๆ ขึ้นแทบเลต สอนเด็ก ,

I think I can tell the Royal Institute that "offline RI Thai dictionary" on tablets and pjones is proven in trials (at the moment on emulated Android devices) at the cost of a few man-days.

It is possible to provide the Thai Reference Dictionary on Android tablets and Android phones, now.

(Though. my belief is that all Thais should have access to the Royal Institute's Thai dictionary no matter what their purchasing power is. Sorry, iPhone, WinPhone and Blackberry users, I have not enough knowledge about these. Android is 'open and free' enough for me to work on. Maybe you can donate hardware. sodtware, money and your time so we can work on them too. ;-)

อาจารย์ SR ค่ะ

มาแจ้งว่ายังหาเครื่อง  Android ไม่ได้เลยค่ะ Galaxy Tab ที่มีก็มีปัญหาหา  Wifi ไม่ได้ซะแล้วค่ะ ต้องขออภัยค่ะ ไว้เปิดเทอมต้นเดือนมิถุนายนนี้จะให้นักศึกษาทดสอบกันดูนะคะ

Thanks Dr จันทวรรณ Ico48

That's would be good to have students' help.

Keep on running ;-)


อาจารย์ยังต้องการอาสาสมัครทดสอบ app ของอาจารย์หรือเปล่าค่ะ ดิฉันจะได้ให้นักศึกษาลองทดสอบกันดูค่ะ

Thank you for getting back. Yes I do.

I'd like to get 'rough' responses within 2 weeks too.

Can you ask them to give their email address to me 'here' or email me '[email protected]' so I can send them a "Thai dictionary zip package" (as a 3MB email attached file)?

This offer goes to anyone who has an Android tablet or Android phone and willing to help in testing the usability of an offline Th-Th dictionary solution on tablets and Phones.

อาจารย์ส่งไฟล์มาที่ support @ gotoknow.org ดีกว่าค่ะ แล้วดิฉันจะกระจายต่อไปเองค่ะ

As you wish.

I merely didn't want to take up more of your time. But I do appreciate your help and I am very grateful.

Thank you, again.

A side note as mentioned previously:

All Startdict formatted dictionaries should work in this set-up. NECTEC's Lexitron Thai-English and English-Thai work (on my ADT emulator). Lexitron dictionaries are free and can be downloaded from  http://ftp.psu.ac.th/pub/stardict/ 

  stardict-lexitron-et-2.4.2.tar.bz2 16-May-2006 18:22 2.3M  
  stardict-lexitron-te-2.4.2.tar.bz2 16-May-2006 18:20 3.0M  

อาจารย์ต้องการทราบผลในประเด็นใดบ้างค่ะ 

ประมาณนี้ใช่ไหมค่ะ


The aim is to see if we can enter Thai words, get search results, that we can see, copy, and paste somewhere else. The meaning of some words may look funny or contains odd characters. I want to know about odd characters but not the funny meanings ;-)

Any problems or issues about the use of the (test) Dictionary, ask (me) here.

please report back in this page with your rating like [not working; bad (why); OK (but...); good (and...); love it (;-) ] -- as soon as you can (I don't want to die waiting ;-)


tasks ที่ต้องการให้ทดสอบคืออะไรบ้างค่ะ

My apologies for not answering timely -- my slow connection and my slow work on other things ;-)

1) I have run enough tests myself to be confident that given the right 'hardware' and 'software' the offline Thai dictionary works (with minor annoyances in some extreme circumstances -- like when there are 4-5 meanings to a word, sometimes, meanings are not well separated.)

2) what needed now are to guage

- how difficult it is to install (how can we make it easier?)

- how users find words (search with correct/incorrect spelling/stems/...) and get their meanings (how Thai words (search input) should be entered)

- how to use this dictionary together with (Lexitron) Thai-English dictionary so that English translation may be quicker (hopefully enough to to read and translate to this without using Google Translate ;-)

- how to use this dictionary while writing (in Thai) on an editor (swapping apps on Android can be quite awkward -- to me painful ;-)

In sum, I am looking at 'in-environment test' (usability) so I can smoothen some awkward procedures. In responses I would appreciate 'no work/can't install'; some details of problems using it; Ok/love it ;-) 

ให้นศ.ทำเป็นแบบฝึกหัดค่ะ อาทิตย์หน้าทราบผล

Thanks for this. I await the results ;-)

By the way I had been asked if 'Go keyboard' (a popular multi-language keyboard app on Android) can be used. My answer is 'Go keyboard' should work too. But I have not tried it (because of its size 4.5MB does not agree well with my slow Internet connection). If anyone already installed GO keyboard, then I would be interested whether it works with this Thai dictionary package. Happy? ;-)

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท