Pot Luck at KMI on Fri 14 Jul 06


Everyone speaks up !

Pot Luck on Fri 14 Jul 06

              7 KMI lady staff enjoy "Pot Luck" lunch today.   We find luck in a pot!.  P'Ann, as a conductor, sets the purpose for everyone to speak up.  Speak anything you like.  No specific topic.  No force.  Only things from your heart to share by speaking up.

               This time P'Ann brings a pantomimes game to a shared point : guess what (like มาตามนัด).  It's called charades. Charades or charade is a word guessing game.

               We are divided into two teams of 4 each.  A player is selected a timekeeper and another a scorekeeper.

               A player from Team A draws a word slip and makes a review while the timekeeper notes the time.  The picker describes or "acts out"  without saying even a single syllable of the word while any player can guess what the phrase is within three minutes.  The one who can give the right answer brings a score to the team.  Then a player from Team B draws a phrase slip and acts like Team A.

              To act out a phrase, one usually starts by indicating what category the phrase is in, and how many words are in the phrase. From then on, the usual procedure is to act out the words one at a time (although not necessarily in the order that they appear in the phrase). In some cases, however, it may make more sense to try to act out the "entire concept" of the phrase at once.   Gestures and hand signals are sometimes needed.  The idea is to use physical rather than verbal language to convey the meaning to another party.

              Team A includes Aom, Ying, Noon and Jaja.  Team B's members are little Aor, charming Aor, Nui and Kab.  Team B is so generous to give the higher scores to Team A.

              It's fun@@@.

             Then, P'Ann gave another activity.  She asked everybody to write a sentence about her own story.  The first person tells the story of her own sentence.  The second tells the first person' story and her own too.  The third does the same.  So, the last person tells everybody' stoties including hers.  

                 You can imagine it is only one story from everybody's imagination.   I think it's important that everyone speaks up.

                 We have learned HOW TO communicate with others, give a hint or clue, guess, do public speaking, etc.

                 Our great story is
                 I am a big girl.
                 I've worked at KMI for two years and feel very happy.
                 I must change my life when I start working here.  I feel my life is beautiful.
                 I'm going to Nakornpathom tomorrow.
                 I come from Suratthani.
                 I will have dinner with my boyfriend.
                 I will go shopping at Siam Discovery this weekend.  Who'll go with me?
                 I went to the market yesterday.

                 Can you guess who creates which sentence?????

                 Hope the readers enjoy our Pot Luck and find your own Pot Luck phenomenon.

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #funenglish
หมายเลขบันทึก: 38896เขียนเมื่อ 14 กรกฎาคม 2006 19:41 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 15:21 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)
 I am a big girl.   คุณแกบแหง!
 I come from Suratthani. น้องอ้อม ชัวร์
I'm going to Nakornpathom tomorrow. น่าจะเป็นน้องอ้อ นะคะ
  I will go shopping at Siam Discovery this weekend.  Who'll go with me? เดาว่าเป็นน้องจ๊ะจ๋า
 I must change my life when I start working here.  I feel my life is beautiful. อยากทราบจังค่ะว่าเป็นท่านใด
 มัวแต่ตื่นเต้นกับประโยค I will have dinner with my boyfriend. จนไม่สามารถ guess ต่อไปได้อีกแล้วค่ะ!
  • "I do guess upon my first impression at Ban Phu Wann three months ago."

สุปราณี (แกบ) จริยะพร

           Welcome our first bait/guinea pig (หนูตะเภา).
          
Let me tell something at least yourself and somebodyelse have a clue.

I am a big girl.  This is not mine.  Though I'm big, I'm not a girl.
I must change my life when I start working here.  I feel my life is beautiful.  She's just joined KMI.
I'm going to Nakornpathom tomorrow.  It doesn't belong to Aor.
I come from Suratthani.  It doesn't belong to Aom.
I will go shopping at Siam Discovery this weekend.  Who'll go with me?  This sentence belongs to Jaja.  You're right.  Well done.

          You should be thrilled with your dinner tonight.   But.... please try to chase your boyfriend first.   Hurry up.

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท