make


Make, a word that always makes me...

 

 

 

Make,  a word that always  makes me confused. 

Let us make it clear;P 

I read from a book "English collocations in Advanced use", Cambridge.

There are many points;

A. Common errors;

I would like to do/give some suggestions->make some suggestions 

I think that I could have/give a contribution to the project->make a contribution 

Thank you very much for doing these arrangements->making these arrangements

And sometime someone use make where another verb is required;

We are going to make a party on Sunday->have a party

Kawano san made some interesting research into her family roots->did...research

to be continued...."make"

********         ********

 

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #make
หมายเลขบันทึก: 283493เขียนเมื่อ 5 สิงหาคม 2009 16:54 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม 2013 00:50 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท