King of Pop is no more…


 

I arrived my office in the morning, opened my emails and read news as usual. I was shocked when I knew that The King of Pop Michael Jackson died of cardiac arrest. I had memories about listening to his songs when I was a teenage and got interested in learning English from songs. One of my favourites are Black or White, Beat it, Bad, Heal the World and etc...

This is from CNN:

Entertainer Michael Jackson died after being taken to a hospital on Thursday having suffered cardiac arrest, the Los Angeles County coroner's office said.

Paramedics took Jackson, 50, from his west Los Angeles home Thursday afternoon to UCLA Medical Center, where a team of physicians attempted to resuscitate him for more than an hour, said his brother Jermaine Jackson. He said the famed singer was pronounced dead at 2:26 p.m. PT.

The most personal moment came from Jackson's daughter, Paris Michael Katherine Jackson, who made her first public statement to the estimated one billion people watching around the world. "Ever since I was born, Daddy has been the best father I could imagine," she said, dissolving into tears and turning to lean on her aunt Janet. "I just want to say I love him so much."

May his soul rests in peace...

 

 

หมายเลขบันทึก: 271175เขียนเมื่อ 26 มิถุนายน 2009 11:02 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 07:32 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (3)

I like 'Heal The world'. It is a good meaning song.

SO sad.. when I heard this news.

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท