Learning Forum on Tourism Management for Yunnan


Learning Forum on Tourism Management for Yunnan

On Monday 30 March – Friday 3 April 2009

At Kunming Enjoying International Hotel, YongSheng Road,

Kunming City (Nanyao railway station)

 

Background

Foundation for International Human Resources Development (FIHRD) was established by the approval of the Royal Thai Government in 1998 to develop human resources for GMS countries such as Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos, Vietnam and China (Yunnan) to create international relation through human resources development.

Foundation for International Human Resources Development (FIHRD) conducted research on GMS (Human Resources in GMS Tourism Sector) funded by Thailand International Development Cooperation Agency (TICA). The objectives of this research were to study the importance of human resources in tourism sector of each GMS country, to study the strength and weaknesses of human resources in tourism sector of each GMS country, to study strategies for human resources development in tourism sector and organize suitable human resources development projects to respond to GMS policy and each country’s needs. For this research, Foundation for International Human Resources Development cooperated with the Yunnan Provincial Tourism Administration and the Royal Thai Consulate in Kunming to organize the Focus Group Meeting on Human Resources in Yunnan’s Tourism Sector for encouraging the stakeholders of tourism sector to share ideas to properly develop human resources to suit the demand of tourism sectors.

            Referring to the research result, Foundation for International Human Resources Development (FIHRD) would like to organize Learning Forum on Tourism Management for Yunnan in cooperation with Thailand International Development Cooperation Agency (TICA) from Monday 30 March – Friday 3 April 2009.

 

Objectives

1. To create good international relation between China’s Yunnan and Thailand

2.  To promote People-to-People Diplomacy (PPD)

3. To promote future cooperation between China’s Yunnan and Thailand

4. To develop competitiveness of China’s Yunnan tourism sector and promote sustainable development

5.  To develop human resource to suit China’s Yunnan tourism sector demands

6. To exchange experience between China’s Yunnan and Thailand’s tourism sectors

 

 

สวัสดีชาว Blog ทุกท่าน  

ผมบินไป Kunming เมื่อวันอาทิตย์ที่ผ่านมา ครั้งนี้เป็นครั้งที่ 3 แล้วที่ได้ไปที่นี่

§       ครั้งแรกไปเป็นแขกของกลุ่ม Media of Media

§       ครั้งที่ 2 เมื่อ 3 ปีที่แล้วไปจัดสัมมนาเรื่องเศรษฐกิจพอเพียง มีดร.สุเมธ ตันติเวชกุล เดินทางไปร่วมด้วย

§       ครั้งที่ 3 เมื่อวันจันทร์ และ อังคารที่ 30 – 31 ที่ผ่านมา

ผมได้ไปบรรยายและทำ Workshop เรื่อง ทรัพยากรมนุษย์และการท่องเที่ยว เขียนใน GMS และเรื่องผู้นำ ซึ่งเป็นการทำงานอย่างต่อเนื่อง ที่ได้ทำวิจัยไว้เมื่อปีที่แล้ว เรื่อง การพัฒนาทรัพยากรมนุษย์ในสาขาการท่องเที่ยว ที่ Yunnan ที่เมือง Kunming

§       Kunming เจริญมาก จำแทบไม่ได้ เมื่อเทียบกับ 3 ปีที่แล้ว

§       มีผู้เข้าร่วมฟังประมาณ 25 ท่าน สนใจวิธีการเรียนของผมที่เน้น 4L’s และ 2R’s คนจีนตั้งใจเรียนและคิดได้ดีกว่าคนไทย

§       ผมเลยนำภาพบรรยากาศการเรียนมาให้ชม สำหรับพิธีเปิดทางโครงการฯ ได้รับเกียรติจากท่านกงสุลใหญ่ฯ มาเป็นประธาน รวมทั้งบรรยากาศในการทำ Workshop เมื่อวันพุธมีผู้เข้าสัมมนาคนจีนซึ่งส่วนใหญ่มาจากบริษัททัวร์และมัคคุเทศก์ และตอนนี้ก็กำลังเรียนภาษาไทยกับทางมูลนิธิฯ อยู่ด้วย 70 ท่าน  

หวังว่าทุกท่านจะได้ประโยชน์ ไม่มากก็น้อยครับ 

 

จีระ หงส์ลดารมภ์

 

 

 

  

Program

On Monday 30 March 2009

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-9.30           Report to the Chairman

                                by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

9.30-10.00         Welcome and Opening Address

                                by           Mr. Suraphan Boonyamanop

Consul-General in Kunming

10.00-10.30      Orientation

                                by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Orientation

                                by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

12.00-13.00      Lunch

13.00-14.30      Presentation on GMS Tourism Sector Overview

                                by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

14.30-14.45      Coffee break

14.45-16.00      Presentation on GMS Tourism Sector Overview (continued)

                                by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

 

On Tuesday 31 March 2009

 

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Human Resource Development

                                by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Presentation on Leadership for Tourism Business

by           Prof. Dr. Chira Hongladarom

Secretary-General of Foundation for International Human Resource Development

12.00-14.30      Lunch

14.30-15.30      Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

15.30-15.45      Coffee break

15.45-17.00      Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

 

On Wednesday 1 April 2009

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

 

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides (Continued)

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

 

12.00-13.00      Lunch

13.00-14.30      Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

 

14.30-14.45      Coffee break

14.45-16.00      Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

 

On Thursday 2 April 2009

 

8.00-9.00         Registration

9.00-10.30         Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

10.30-10.45      Coffee break

10.45-12.00      Presentation on Thai Language for Tour Guides (Continued)

                                by           Mr. Wirote Sitaprasertnand

                                    President of Professional Tourist Guide Association        

12.00-14.30      Lunch

14.30-15.30      Presentation on Tourism Management

by           Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                Advisor 9 of Tourism Authority of Thailand

15.30-15.45      Coffee break

15.45-17.00      Presentation on Tourism Management (Continued)

by           Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                Advisor 9 of Tourism Authority of Thailand

 

On Friday 3 April 2009

 

8.00-9.00           Registration

9.00-11.00         Presentation on Tourism Business Network Creation Techniques

by           Dr. La-iard Silanoi

                                                Advisor 9

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #tourism management#yunnan
หมายเลขบันทึก: 251297เขียนเมื่อ 27 มีนาคม 2009 15:16 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 6 กันยายน 2013 20:30 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (32)

สวัสดีค่ะ  ท่าน ศ.ดร. จีระ หงส์ลดารมภ์

ดูเหมือนคนทางโน้น มีความกระตือรือร้น ที่อยากจะได้เพิ่มชั่วโมง พูด + ฟัง สนทนาภาษาไทย นะคะ

เสียดายจัง  Moon smiles on Venus&Jupiter มีความรู้ภาษาจีน แค่ขั้นพื้นฐาน   ดีใจที่ได้อ่านบันทึกนี้ค่ะ

ขอบพระคุณค่ะ

 

คลิกที่นี่เพื่ออ่านข่าวงาน Learning forum นี้

http://www.naewna.com/news.asp?ID=156634

 

คลิกที่นี่เพื่อฟังข่าวงาน Learning forum นี้

http://radio.mcot.net/player/playProgramClip.php?id=49663

อยากไปคุนหมิงบ้างจัง

รัฐาบาลน่าจะจัดโครงการอย่างนี้ที่เมืองไทยบ้าง จะได้มาบริหารจัดการการท่องเที่ยวให้ดีขึ้น ตอนนี้ไม่มีใครอยากมาเที่ยวเมืองไทยแล้ว วุ่นวายจริงๆ

โครงการ Learning Forum on Tourism Management for Yunnan ได้ออก

อากาศรายการคิดเป็นก้าวเป็นกับดร.จีระ ตอน Kunming  ทางสถานีโทรทัศน์

ทีทีวี 2 วันศุกร์ที่ 3 เมษายน 2552

 

สนใจรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติมติดต่อได้ที่

โทร. 0-2619-0512-3

 

Dear Dr. Chira

First I want to thank you for coming to Yunnan from Thailand to attend this activity, thank you for giving us lectures as well. We gained a lot from you during these days. Your theory helped us learned a lot such as how to use "4L", "5K" and "8K" into learning and teaching which will obtain a very good reflection.  Theoretically, we accepted your theory, and practically we learned the spirit of teamwork. In current society, everything calls for cooperation, single work now cannot catch up the pace of the society. What's more, even in other fields it will also be very helpful by using your theory. From now on, I will use this way to study, and I will keep doing that, hopefully I can achieve what you did several years later in some fields. I appreciate you!

 

Best Wishes

Zheng Yuan Jun

2009.4.2

Dear Prof. Chira

First of all, I want to appreciate you for giving us knowledge about Human Resource, which I have never learned before in university. As a student who just graduated from university, it was a very valuable chance to study this since I just started my career.

 

Second, I really appreciated a sentence in your profile that says " Nowadays, the most important resource is not money, mechanics, but it is human resource".

 

We cannot separate the development of a country, a nation from human beings, and the one must have good virtue and knowledgeable. I have realized that, if I want to find my position in this society, I need to improve myself, not only from cultural aspect but also from how to deal with problems.

 

In the end, I also felt it was a pity that I only had chance to stay with you one and a half day and I didn't have chance to learn more from you, hope I can see you again in the future.

 

Thank you again

 

Your student

Xue Mei

E-mail: [email protected]

 

Dear Dr Chira

From this activity, I learned a lot and understood what qualities a leader need to have. As long as we work hard from now on, anyone of us can be a leader, as a Chinese old saying everyone can be the king or the general by working hard without considering their background, even though they were born in a poor and inferior family.

 

If we want to be a man with good virtue, we must improve ourselves from every aspect, reinforce the ability of communication with all kinds of people, and broaden our knowledge. We should try our best to contribute to this new century, and to be helpful to the society. Never let the fear of striking out keep us from playing the game. I believe we will have great achievements.

 

Best Wishes

Liu Guo Fang

Study hard and make progress every day.

 

 

  

Paron

 

Dear Dr. Chira

 

For Chinese students learning Thai, we feel good about ourselves. However, when we really talk to Thai people, we frequently cannot express what are in our minds, why? Because we didn't talk and listen a lot?  After listened this one week class, I have a deeper feeling, if we want to learn the language better, we must communicate more often than before with native speakers.

 

 

Phayu

Dear Dr. Chira

First of all, I understand a lot from professor Chira that we need to analyze everything integrally and thoroughly, and we cannot only see a part or a section of an event.

 

Secondly, the most important thing I learned is how to be a leader, what kind of qualities they need to have. Compare with myself, I think there are many things I still need to learn.  As what professor talked about, to be a leader, he or she needs to have a high level of skill and equips good virtues morally and culturally. What's more, he or she need to have a far eyesight, etc. These all direct our future studies. What we need to do now is to apply professor's theory into practice

 

In the end, I really appreciate professor's lecture

 

Zheng Min

Dear Dr Chira.

 

I was the boy with blue shirt who asked about the pyramid theory. First I was so glad to stay with you one and a half day.  I was captured by your personal charm, your behavior, so gentle that I cannot be like you. Everything happened these days were engraved in my heart forever. 

 

Before you left you asked us to write down our feelings, I want to apologize to you that I have no idea what feelings I could write them down. These feelings like cardiac stimulants that stimulated my heart and my soul. Frankly speaking, it was my first time to get access to such a high level people like you. My nervousness and fear are so obvious.

 

I know you are so busy with your work and probably you will never read my letter. I am also indomitable and strong when I encounter difficulties. I will make every effort to achieve my goal though perhaps I can only see a gleam of hope. And here, I want to ask you a question:

 

I am a person who is longing for success, especially by my own effort. But the current society and environment make me confused. As far as you know, China is a complicated country. If I cannot be valued or appreciated by other people, then I cannot do anything just like a Chinese saying " no background, no money, no relations with other people", and now I am in this situation, desire to grow up, to be strong but cannot find the way out. I hope professor could help me out with this question. Thank you so much

 

Best Wishes

Zhao Chuan

 

 

Dear Dr. Chira

Thank you for giving us lectures. In this short period of time, we learned a lot from you, especially the different ways of education from China. This creative new era calls for a high standard of talented people, which means besides gaining knowledge, we also need to improve our abilities relating to all fields.

 

Nowadays, China and Thailand or other countries all require good virtue, skillful, integral elite and leaders. But meanwhile, leaders also should pay much attention to the application and protection of natural resource and cultural resource.

 

Study is a lifelong work, we should grab every minute in our lives to study, to replenish our hearts and souls with knowledge and then make us perfect.

 

 

 

Sun Ya

 

Dear Dr. Chira

How are you doing? I was so glad to discuss with you, and to learn from you. The discussion today refreshed my knowledge about elite and what should I do to be elite. As an enterprise, if it knows how to absorb the elite cultivate the elite or use the elite then it will be successful.

 

As individuals, we got the multiple style of thinking in universities. After we entered the society, we must combine theory and practice through personal practice and summary, then clearly define the direction and design our futures. In this process, we must display our own personal charms, improve personal abilities, and develop personal leaderships. In my future, I will study more and more, open my mind, broaden my visual, and grab every opportunity to improve myself. I hope in the future, I can show my value in the field of tourism.

 

Best Wishes

Xiao Yuan

2009.3.31

 

Dear Prof. Chira

Via participated your lectures, which opened my limited thought, broadened by visual sight, and I was touched.

 

First of all, I want to appreciate your directions “listening to your lectures is much more useful than reading books for ten years" (a Chinese old saying). Your theory about “4L, 8K, 5K" fully enlarged my concept of development and leadership. As a student, while studying my major subjects, I also need to improve knowledge in other fields. After listened your lecture, I found myself was more passionated to study Thai than ever before, which increased my understanding about Thailand. You asked us to accomplish your assignment by groups, which highlighted the importance of teamwork. 

 

I honestly hope you can come to China again, we are all looking forward you, and we hope we will go to Thailand one day.

 

 

Li Yong Ping

 

 

 

Dear Prof. Chira

How's everything going?

Through the two and half a day study, practical communication, group discussion, I understood my situation; I knew what kind of people I want to be now. What's more, I also learned that the current society requires people to be integral and adaptable.

 

Professional skill and good leadership are the basic virtues that elite needs to equip. Your theories of "4L, 8K, 5K" are also very important ways lead to success.

 

Best Wishes

Jimhuai Yu

2009.3.31

Dear Dr. Chira

First I want to thank you for your directions; I gained a lot from the one and a half day study.

 

Your theories of 4L, 8k and 5K fully broadened my thought and knowledge. As a student like me, if I can apply these theories into my real study, that would help me to gain knowledge better. Through the group work, I understood the importance of teamwork, we should learn to open our mind to be creative, to think and analyze things from every aspect, and apply theories of 4L, 8K flexibly into all fields. As a Thai language study student, after I listened Dr Chira, I am more interested in learning Thai now, the understanding of the language also boosts my understanding about Thailand.

 

I truly hope one day, I can go to Thailand, to experience Thailand in person, to see the culture, custom there.

 

 

Best Wishes

Zhang Xin Le

 

 

 

Dear Dr Chira

This activity and professor helped me broadened my eyesight, updated my idea and value, and I benefit so much from you which is "listening to your lectures is much more useful than reading books for ten years"

Leadership is a subject of art, I just knew this from your lectures. Now I know what qualities a leader should have, such as what have mentioned in "5K", creativity, knowledge, morality. What's more, we also have to learn the way to deal with things, analyze the situation, and how to grab the chance. Meanwhile, professor also mentioned about the integrity of human resource, how to accomplish the process from human to elite, and how to make the most use of those talented people, transfer the theory to practice.

 

I want to appreciate you again for giving me the opportunity to listen to your lectures in person. Besides, I'm also looking forward to see you again.

 

Best Wishes

Liu Bao Long

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท