ปลาสวยงามของไทย ๑๐๐ ชนิด


Yesterday, I wrote and posted about a wonderful gift (that a receiver like me value highly), but somehow the post seemed to have gone beyond the deep 'bigpond' or over the cloud of g2k. I think my life is too short to try to solve this mystery, so I write another one in its place. I hope I still remember the flavour, the joy and the words I had yesterday. But a gift is a gift and as I say often 'a gift is valued by the receiver not the giver' ;-) So here it goes:

(Yesterday) My day started with a good gift from Thailand Department of Fishery. I learned about : 

เลียหิน Garra cambodgiensis (Tirant, 1883) ภาพโดย : ชวลิต วิทยานนท์

กระสูบขีด กระสูบ สูด Hampala macrolepidota (Kuhl & Van Hasselt, 1823) ภาพโดย : อรุณี รอดลอย

And 98 more kinds of Thailand's "ornamental fish" in "100 ชนิด ปลาสวยงามของไทย".

Click here to receive this gift from <http://www.fisheries.go.th/aquaorna/web2/images/download/100thaifish.pdf > too. Put it on your computer, your tablet, and your phone. You can enjoy the gift where-ever you go. ;-)

I thank the Department of Fishery http://www.fisheries.go.th for providing such quality learning material for all. (In comparison to my attempts to get permission from ราชบัณฑิตยสถาน to install the Thai-Thai Dictionary พจนานุกรมไทย ราชบัณฑิตยสถาน ๒๕๔๒ on otpc tablets for students -- the tablet program is terminated as at 19 June 2014 -- but I will carry on asking for free distribution of the dictionary as a part of Thai language learning.)

หมายเลขบันทึก: 570572เขียนเมื่อ 17 มิถุนายน 2014 05:19 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 17 มิถุนายน 2014 05:19 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (6)

Thank you, always appreciate fruitful info and discussion from you, Khun sr.

What gift the right gift!

The giver would be so delighted to know how much you appreciate their thoughtfulness and that you praise and thank them in private and public.Thank you for your introduction to the Department of Fishery website.

Thabk you rojfitness : Very kind words indeed ;-)

Hi กุหลาบ มัทนา :  It's great to have a world traveller like you dropping in ;-)

I do appreciate a gift of information (pictures and stories). I would love to see those fish teaming in Thailand waters (streams, rivers, dams and lakes, paddy fields...). I would very much love to see good clean waterways and roadside moats -- clean enough for fish to live in. I know the Fishery department is work on delivering that gift to Thai people. It will be the gift highly valued by all.

(Often when I see documentaries about wildlife and natural habitats, i can't help wondering if I (and we) will only see these on TV but never in real life. Will children grow up into a barren world because 'we' hunt and kill wildlife, and worse we pollute and destroy their habitats too.)

Thanks กานดาน้ำมันมะพร้าว : for taking time off your busy herb blogging to see some fish ;-)

Thanks ขจิต ฝอยทอง : for that information, I am glad to hear that "Thai Treasures" are still aplenty. I would be very happy I hear that we can find all 100 fish in waters in Thailand.

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท