แนะนำเพลง Hymn ที่ไพเราะ #1


วันนี้รู้สึกมีความสุข เลยอยากนำเพลง Hymn ในโบสถ์ที่ไพเราะและมีความหมายที่ดีมาฝาก คิดว่าถ้าไม่ใช่คนที่นับถือศาสนาคริสต์ก็จะรู้จักเพลงแบบนี้น้อย เลยขอคัดบทเพลงในดวงใจมาให้ได้รับฟังกันเป็นการแลกเปลี่ยนเรียนรู้ : ) เพราะนอกจากจะไพเราะแล้วจะได้พบกับภาษาสวยงามแบบภาษากวีที่ปกติไม่ค่อยได้ใช้ รวมถึงภาษาโบราณด้วย ฟังเพลงแบบนี้ไปเยอะๆ จะช่วยทำให้ความรู้ภาษาอังกฤษดีขึ้นอีกต่างหาก ^ ^

Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing



Come, thou Fount of every blessing,
tune my heart to sing thy grace;
streams of mercy, never ceasing,
call for songs of loudest praise.
Teach me some melodious sonnet,
sung by flaming tongues above.
Praise the mount! I'm fixed upon it,
mount of thy redeeming love.

Here I raise mine Ebenezer;
hither by thy help I'm come;
and I hope, by thy good pleasure,
safely to arrive at home.
Jesus sought me when a stranger,
wandering from the fold of God;
he, to rescue me from danger,
interposed his precious blood.
O to grace how great a debtor
daily I'm constrained to be!
Let thy goodness, like a fetter,
bind my wandering heart to thee.
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
prone to leave the God I love;
here's my heart, O take and seal it,
seal it for thy courts above.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He Leadeth Me



He leadeth me, O blessed thought!
O words with heav’nly comfort fraught!
Whate’er I do, where’er I be
Still ’tis God’s hand that leadeth me.

Refrain:
He leadeth me, He leadeth me,
By His own hand He leadeth me;
His faithful foll’wer I would be,
For by His hand He leadeth me.

Sometimes ’mid scenes of deepest gloom,
Sometimes where Eden’s bowers bloom,
By waters still, o’er troubled sea,
Still ’tis His hand that leadeth me.
Lord, I would place my hand in Thine,
Nor ever murmur nor repine;
Content, whatever lot I see,
Since ’tis my God that leadeth me.

And when my task on earth is done,
When by Thy grace the vict’ry’s won,
E’en death’s cold wave I will not flee,
Since God through Jordan leadeth me.

หมายเลขบันทึก: 320995เขียนเมื่อ 17 ธันวาคม 2009 16:07 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 11:26 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท