about dust


Let's do some writing.

I for one hate dust.
Actually, I don't like it at all.
By the way, what I hate even more are 'dust-ups'.


Dust around here is mostly made of various products of combustion, dry clay from plowed fields and roads, and pollen and other plant materials. 
You can find
dust
everywhere: in the air, on the floor, in the garage, on the street. inside or outside our room.
It would be very much nicer if we could reduce it to certain level. However, it has never been easy for me to manage it.
 
Ah..There was a pouring rain this evening.
That was good because it made the temperature cool down quicker than it normally was.
But before it, there was a huge gust of wind that blew lot of fine dust into my (and surely other people's) room.
It was time to clean up the room then.
I needed a dustman.
"Is there any around here?" I asked myself.
"No." The man who also lives inside me replied almost immediately.
"Never mind, I can do it by myself." I said to myself.

It took me only fifteen minutes or so to finish this boring task.

What's next.
The hoover was one-third full.
It's better to wash it as well.

Ah... how dusty.........
Don't look at it.....

 

Because the dust could pass through the meshes (in the yellow frame on the right),
its size would be comparable to or smaller than that of a human hair of whose diameter
is in the range of 17-181 micrometers [1].

 

(I never ever like d..u..s..t........

 

 

 

By the way, there is a school website dedicated to watch dust.

It's here http://school.dustwatch.edu.au/facts/fact03.html

 

Reference

A diameter of a human hair. http://hypertextbook.com/facts/1999/BrianLey.shtml

 

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #ฝุ่น
หมายเลขบันทึก: 267504เขียนเมื่อ 11 มิถุนายน 2009 21:56 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 6 กันยายน 2013 20:53 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท