English for communication skill Unit 8-9


English for communication skill

Unit 8-9

An appointment

Making an appointment

Nurse:    Good morning.  ABC dental clinic.

Patient:   Yes, I'd like to make an appointment to see a dentist.

Nurse:    Is this your first visit to this clinic?

Patient:   Yes, it is.

Nurse:    What time is convenient for you?

Patient:   The morning is the best.

Nurse:    Is 9:15 all right?

Patient:   It is a little early.

Nurse:    How about 11 o'clock?

Patient:   Yes. That's fine.

Nurse:    May I have your name please?

Patient:   My name is Clinton.

Nurse:    Can you spell it for me?

Patient:   C-L-I-N-T-O-N

Nurse:    Thank you. And you telephone number please?

Patient:   my telephone number is 02-123-1234.

Nurse:    Thank you Mr. Clinton. I can confirm your appointment tomorrow morning at 10.30 with Dr.Kumpol.

Patient:   Thank you very much.

Nurse:    You are welcome, sir.

 

Changing an Appointment- 1

Nurse:    Good Morning. This is the ABC EENT department calling.
              Can I speak to Mr. Clinton, please?

Patient:   This is Mr. Clinton Speaking.

Nurse:    Good morning Mr. Clinton. This is nurse Junpen calling about your appointment with Dr. Wanpen tomorrow morning.

Patient:   Yes,  that's correct.

Nurse:    I am sorry to tell you that Dr. Wanpen will not be in tomorrow.
              Can you change your appointment to Monday?

Patient:   Sorry but I will be away next monday?

Nurse:    Would you like to see another doctor?

Patient:   Yes, that's fine.

Nurse:    When would you like to come?

Patient:   Could I come at the same time?

Nurse:    Tomorrow at 11 o'clock?

Patient:   Yes, that is fine.

Nurse:    Just one moment Mr. Clinton.
              Yes, that is fine. Dr. Sripen is available at that time.  

Patient:   Thanks a lot. I will see you tomorrow morning.

Nurse:    Thank you very much Mr. Clinton.

Patient:   You are welcome.

Changing an Appointment- 2

Patient:    Good morning is that the ABC Pediatric department?

Nurse:    Yes, it is. Can I help you?

Patient:    My name is Clinton and I have an appoinment to see the doctor for Rhinoplasty tomorrow morning at 9 am.

Nurse:     Oh yes, Mrs. Clinton.

Patient:   Sorry but I have a meeting with my daughter's teacher at that time.

Nurse:    I see. So you want to change the appointment?

Patient:   Yes, is it possible to change it to the afternoon?

Nurse:    Just let me check for you. Yes, one o'clock is available.

Patient:   That sounds great.

Nurse:    Okay Mrs. Clinton we will see you then.

Patient:   Thank you nurse.

Nurse:    You are welcome.

 

คำศัพท์

Too early - That's fine - Too late

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #english#professional
หมายเลขบันทึก: 93478เขียนเมื่อ 30 เมษายน 2007 19:22 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 29 พฤษภาคม 2012 15:33 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท