เรื่องเล่าอาสานานาชาติ VSA1203,1204 Renovation/Environmental Camp - Peace Village Songkhla


เรื่องเล่าอาสานานาชาติ VSA1203 Renovation/Environmental Camp -  Peace Village Songkhla

From Here and There by Ho

 

"I keep in memory a colorful experience and dream.

Already pass by several days since I left from Peace Village.

But, until now it is impossible to stop thinking about that memory.

Because that is such a good memory for me.

Even though I stayed just for 2 weeks, I can obtain lot of things.

For example, I could experience real Thai life. The reason is that I lived in a local place. And I had the chance to meet local people.

At P.V. I've met many nice people who come from different countries.

From them, I can learn and listen about their life and travel, dream!

Thanks to their help, I could smile all the time! And got happiness feeling!

It is very interesting and stimulating for me! So I can get more big dream!

As a result, I can concentrate on my studies and my Korean life.

I wish to meet everyone again in a near future!

Where doesn’t matter to us! At this moment I want to be with you guys~

At last I really thank you everyone very much!

and... to the other guys who will join P.V.:

Let's try!! P.V. is always open to you!! and waiting for you!!"

 

Ho, 25 years old, Korea VSA1203

https://www.volunteerspirit.or.th/blog/international-volunteer-blog/from-here-and-there

 

From Here to There (Emi)

I taught English to students from 4 years old to adults at Peace Village. I was supposed to join the work camp of Songklan Festival. But because of the bomb, the program changed. It was my first time to teach English and I didn’t have enough materials. So at first I was nervous but in the first class I realized teaching English is fun (actually it’s hard as well.) When students got something from my class, I was really happy.

One of memorable things is that some children broke through their shyness in a couple of weeks. I was surprised that students spoke to me from themselves.

Through ICL camp, we enjoyed cultural exchange, playing games, eating, cooking and visiting museum together.

Though it’s difficult for children to understand why we have to study English, I hope students got some motivations for that by communicating with us ,international volunteers in English.

I’m missing beautiful place, delicious food by Papit and kind people.

That was just 3 weeks but will be one of the best days in my life.

Thank you so much.

Emi, 21 Japan

VSA1204

https://www.volunteerspirit.or.th/blog/international-volunteer-blog/from-here-to-there-emi

 

VSA Thailand สมาคมจิตอาสา 

https://www.volunteerspirit.or.th/

 

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #vsa
หมายเลขบันทึก: 707966เขียนเมื่อ 28 กันยายน 2022 13:28 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 29 พฤศจิกายน 2023 14:48 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: สงวนสิทธิ์ทุกประการจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท