Mr.Thitipong Wongchaiya Who is this man??


It is funny because when you move to a completely different part of the world you kind of just have to decide if you want to let your emotions swallow you whole- or if you will just let them ride and see what happens.

The first day I came to Chonprathanwittaya to teach as a Kindergarten teacher I was greeted by who was to be my boss, a smiley Thai man named "Pong". "Have you eaten?" He asked me. "Why is every Thai person concerned about whether or not I have eaten?" I thought. This clearly was a moment where I was letting my emotions swallow me whole.


As the semester went by everyday Pong would come speak to me and surprise me with bits and pieces of his past life events.. Like how he was once a monk and actually has a famous book written about him. How a few of his youtube videos has hit 500,000. His sister is even a famous t.v soap star. His brother is in the military. "Who is this man???" I would constantly ask myself after each encounter with him. He has eaten raw meat and has a love for horror movies. His presence never goes unnoticed when he is around. 

The greatest thing about Pong is how humble of a man he actually is. He does not go around boasting about any of these crazy things that has happened to him in his life. He shares what he wants to share with those who he wants to share it with. Pong has went out of his way to help me learn a bit of Thai history and the language. I now know how to successfully say a Thai tongue twister because of this man.

Mr.Thitipong Wongchaiya I took over your blog today to tell the world that you are a Nisai-Dee (good man) That is all. 

Keep doing you!

Love love everyday,

Sai Mai

Alana Fusani

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #Mr.Thitipong Wongchaiya Who is this man?
หมายเลขบันทึก: 669150เขียนเมื่อ 24 กันยายน 2019 12:43 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 24 กันยายน 2019 12:48 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท