Looking around...เส้นทางสู่โรงเรียนฝึกสอน


Looking around...เส้นทางสู่โรงเรียนฝึกสอน

   I was curious to see a number of posts on G2K on "(road)map to ('my') school". All posts describe how to get to the author's assigned work-expience school with 'waypoints' on roads and graphic representations of some kinds.

   (See for examples: การเดินทางสู่โรงเรียน http://www.gotoknow.org/posts/562306

แผนที่โรงเรียนฝึกสอน http://www.gotoknow.org/posts/562305

เส้นทางสู่โรงเรียนเจ้าพ่อหลวงอุปถัมท์ 9 http://www.gotoknow.org/posts/562313 ...

เดินทางไปกับสายชล...เส้นทางสู่โรงเรียนฝึกสอน http://www.gotoknow.org/posts/562281 ...)

    I was reminded of my first grade 1 class exercise (yes, many, many years back then). My grade 1 teacher asked us on day 1 in class to draw a map showing how to get to school. We did have fun and learned a great deal about our community, our roads, our industries, our businesses, our public facilities, our infrastructures, our public and private buildings, wats, trees, parks, farms, gardens, water ways and bridges,...

    In short we learned about the geography of our local area in one short hour. We also learned about our friends (class mates): where they live, what their family do, and when we look at our maps in a combined way we had a bird-eye view of the area around our school.

    That was a lesson I did not forget. I used the same exercise to gather information from places, viewpoints and interests. This is a lesson in how to apply simple "geography" to gain more in-depth understanding of where I am and where I am going.

    No! It is not just a mere roadmap -- a direction to go from A to B. It is not a recipe to make a dish though many people would very much see it as just how to get there. They may think what on the way do not matter. They may not wonder where a turn-off would lead to or what other possible ways could be taken.

    My grade 1 teacher taught me in one short lesson to look around, to ask questions, to look deeper, to imagine what I cannot see, ...

And he taught me to learn from my journey from home to school! What's more, he taught me to enjoy the journey more than just to get there.

หมายเลขบันทึก: 562415เขียนเมื่อ 22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2014 05:11 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2014 10:36 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (5)

Could you explain the pictured shown above ?

After months of working in Family medicine arena.
I have started wonder where I am and where I am going.
The local geography is not change,
However, I found that the more I walk the more I become stranger for myself.

I would like to ask what if we could not enjoy the trip?
Should we make our mind to enjoy or accept our vulnerability to choose other trip?

Hi ป. : Long time no see!

The graphic is one of my weird ways of giving a lesson. In essence I try to train a learner to do what I say with a simple order and then I add more conditions to that to make learning more complex ;-)

You always have a great curiosity. It shows up when you are working and also wondering what you are doing -- really doing. Many people would just go along with current and never ask questions. I had done that too in my younger and wilder days. But these days, the world is much more critical and not as forgiving as in the olden days. As a way of growing up, we learn to recognize where we are and where we are going, then we learn (to use) tools to help us on the way. You and I know that we must imagine what outcomes may be when get to where we are going. If we can't imagine any desirable outcome then there is no point of us go there. We are in a wrong place or wrong time!

As for "learning to enjoy the journey" -- I meant to say this: if we like what we are doing (or where we are going), we should learn to enjoy moments, actions, outcomes, self-gratitudes,... if we can't enjoy what we are doing, we are not going to do it to the best of what we can. We are going to look for excuses, time-offs, other things to do, ... I say then "let it go; let someone else who can do it better have a go.".

I think questions and talks and help resolve some muddy/shadowy areas and 'mindmapping' may allow clearer 'georgraphic pictures'. Please add ;-) ;-) ;-) into your days -- everyday.

Thank you for Khun Sunthorn. Honestly, I feel relief and courageous after reading your reply.

;-) ;-) ;-)

Hi again; Thank you for reading and kind words.

I made typo mistakes in my answer (above):

"You and I know that we must imagine what outcomes may be when we get to where we are going. If we can't imagine any desirable outcome then there is no point of us going there."

I keep telling myself "Haste makes wastes" and still I keep rushing things ;-) sigh!

(It is hard to keep time when time keeps flying away ;-)

เป็นประสบการณ์ที่น่าสนใจมาก ขอบคุณค่ะ

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท