She is my mother.


 

ผู้เขียนเสื้อหนาวสีชมพูกับพี่สาว เล่นหิมะหลังบ้าน นานมาแล้วค่ะ 


I will consider myself truly lucky if I ever become half the person my mother is. As a mother, she has devoted her entire life to helping my two sisters and me become the people we are today. While working a full-time job, she raised us in a loving home, helped us through school, guided us with our activities, and imparted morals on us. She has always dedicated her time and efforts to us without ever asking anything in return.



When we were younger, she would drop us off at school in the morning before she went to work and spend her evenings helping us with homework. During the summer, she signed us up for summer school and drove us to class during her lunch break. Apart from school, she made sure my sisters and I were active in sports and music. She signed us up for swimming, piano, tennis, ice skating, karate, and gymnastics. With my father’s help, she drove us to tennis lessons forty minutes away, cheered at swim meets that lasted the entire day, and sat through weekly piano lessons. She even went to Europe with our keyboard band. Over the years, she sat through countless hot, crowded auditoriums for graduations and award ceremonies. Not only did she spend the time raising us, she made the effort to show my sisters and me that she was always there to support us.

In sixth grade, she surprised me at school with a poster she made signed by all my friends and boxes of Krispy Kreme donuts, in celebration of my qualifying for the swimming junior Olympics. She never complained - even when she had to stay up the night before school projects were due to help us with the artwork - something that happened many times!

 


ใบบัวบก   

ผักแว่น


ใบย่านาง


My mother is also incredibly talented. She is a phenomenal cook, whose fried rice, pad thai, and crab rangoons are always on demand at parties. She is innovative in the kitchen, making her culinary creations with ease. She has a green thumb and a blossoming garden in our backyard filled with herbs and vegetables. Around our house, brightly colored flowers thrive under her care. When my mother married my father twenty-six years ago, the only thing she asked for was a sewing machine. To this day, it runs still beautifully and mends all our clothes. Her skills have made hats that have warmed us in the winter, sewed on countless buttons, and recently made an elaborate quilt. She is also a ceramic expert and has made several pieces of art around our house. Furthermore, she is a regular at tough workout classes at the YMCA. On top of all this, she is the one who finds the time to clean the house.


 หลังบ้านมองจากหน้าต่างห้อง Family Room จะเห็นสวนดอกไม้

หลังบ้าน ทางขวามือเป็นสวนดอกไม้ของแม่


Despite all my mother’s admirable abilities, what I strive to achieve the most is my mother’s magnetic, charming, and strong personality. My mother is always positive, with a determined yet easy going great attitude. She is extremely likable, making friends quickly and keeping them. Anyone who comes across her path comes to love her. She is very intelligent, and it seems like she knows the answer to any question. When I have a problem, she can always help me solve it with the wisdom she has gained in her life. She never complains, and she lives her life to the fullest. My mother is very involved with the Thai community. Both my mother and father introduced my sisters and me to Thai culture and meditation. She was a teacher at Sunday school at the Thai temple and has been on several meditation retreats. She is a strong moral guide that I can look to, and I have always inspired to be like her when I try to become a better person.
When I say that I strive to be like my mother, I am humbled to know such an amazing person. Everything I am today, I have her to thank for. She is everything I could hope to be, and she has led her life with sacrifice, hard work, laughter, and love.

She is my mother.

 


 

ผู้เขียน ตอนเรียนชั้นประถมตอนต้น ป.หก ไปเที่ยวยุโรปกับคุณแม่

ภาพข้างหลังเป็นเทือกเขาประเทศเยอรมัน

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #แม่#happy ba
หมายเลขบันทึก: 497209เขียนเมื่อ 5 สิงหาคม 2012 00:58 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 5 พฤษภาคม 2013 03:07 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (6)

ชลัญแปลจนเมื่อย แต่ก็รู้สึกดี อบคุณค่ะคนบ้านไกล

ชื่นชมทั้งคุณแม่และคุณลูกค่ะ..

คุณลูกมีกิจกรรมเยอะ คุณแม่คอยดูแล มีคุณพ่อเป็นผู้ช่วย.. สุดยอดเลยค่ะ

ไม่รู้แปลถูกมั๊ยคะอดีต Junior olympic คนบ้านไกล

ดูจากรูปคุณคนบ้านไกลนี่ เฮ๊วไม่ใช่เล่นเลยนะคะ ฮิฮิ

 

  • คุณแม่เป็นคุณแม่ในอุดมคติของลูก ๆ ทั้งหมดได้เลยนะคะ งามพร้อมทั้งการทำหน้าที่คุณแม่และแม่บ้าน งานบ้านงานเรือน และการดูแลลูก ๆ ไม่ขาดตกบกพร่องเลย  สติปัญญาก็ล้ำเลิศ แก้ไขปัญหาต่าง ๆ ให้ลูกได้
  • แบบอย่างนี้จึงได้ถ่ายทอดสู่ตัวคุณลูกเป็นอย่างดี ดีพร้อมไม่แตกต่างกัน
  • เพลงบรรเลงฟังแล้วมีชีวิตชีวา สร้างบรรยากาศครอบครัวที่อบอุ่นมากค่ะ 

She's such a wonderful daughter to be able to describe such affectionate thoughts she's got for her loving mother. Thanks for this inspiring letter for all mothers and mothers-to-be.

สุขสันต์วันแม่กันทุกคนนะครับ

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท