"THE WAY I AM DRESSED"


จาก http://www.ezsoftech.com/akram/poem2.asp#giveme

 อ่านแล้วชอบมากครับ เลยเอามาฝาก...

You look at me and call me oppressed,
Simply because of the way I'm dressed,
You know me not for what's inside,
You judge the clothing I wear with pride,
My body's not for your eyes to hold,
You must speak to my mind, not my feminine mold,

I'm an individual, I'm no mans slave,
It's Allah's pleasure that I only crave,
I have a voice so I will be heard,
For in my heart I carry His word,

 "O ye women, wrap close your cloak,
So you won't be bothered by ignorant folk",
Man doesn't tell me to dress this way,
It's a Law from God that I obey,

Oppressed is something I'm truly NOT,
For liberation is what I've got,
It was given to me many years ago,
With the right to prosper, the right to grow,

I can climb mountains or cross the seas,
Expand my mind in all degrees,
For God Himself gave us LIB-ER-TY,
When He sent Islam,
To You and Me!

ไปเจอบทกวีนี้พร้อมคำแปลเลยเอามาลงครับ(ขอบคุณผู้แปลมากครับ)

THE WAY I AM DRESSED"


You look at me and call me oppressed,
คุณมองฉัน และเรียกฉันว่า ..ผู้ถูกกดขี่

Simply because of the way I'm dressed,
เพียงแค่เพราะการแต่งกายของฉัน

You know me not for what's inside,
คุณไม่รู้จักฉันจากสิ่งที่ซ่อนอยู่ภายใน

You judge the clothing I wear with pride,
คุณตัดสินจากอาภรณ์ที่ฉันสวมใส่ด้วยความทะนง

My body's not for your eyes to hold,
เรือนกายของฉันมิได้มีไว้ให้สายตาคุณคุณโลมเลีย

You must speak to my mind, not my feminine mold,
คุณต้องพูดกับใจของฉันมิใช่กับรูปร่างของความเป็นหญิง

I'm an individual, I'm no mans slave,
ฉันเป็นตัวของตัวเอง มิใช่ทาสของผู้ใด

It's Allah's pleasure that I only crave,
ความพึงพอพระทัยแห่ง  อัลลอฮฺ  เท่านั้นที่ฉันปรารถนา

I have a voice so I will be heard,
ฉันมีสิทธิ มีเสียง  ดังนั้นฉันก็จะถูกได้ยิน

For in my heart I carry His word,
พระดำรัส แห่ง อัลลอฮฺ นั้น ที่ฉันยึดมั่นไว้ในหัวใจ

"O ye women, wrap close your cloak,
“ โอ้บรรดาสตรีเอ๋ย จงปกปิดเรือนกายด้วยเสื้อคลุมของเจ้า       

So you won't be bothered by ignorant folk",
เพื่อเจ้าจะได้ไม่ถูกรบกวนจากบรรดาผู้โฉดเขลา ”

Man doesn't tell me to dress this way,
ไม่มีมนุษย์ผู้ใดบอกให้ฉันแต่งกายเช่นนี้

It's a Law from God that I obey,
แต่นี่คือพระบัญญัติแห่ง  อัลลอฮฺ  ที่ฉันเชื่อฟัง

Oppressed is something I'm truly NOT,
ผู้ถูกกดขี่...  ไม่ใช่ฉันอย่างแน่แท้

For liberation is what I've got,
เพราะว่า ฉันมีเสรีภาพ

It was given to me many years ago,
หลาย ๆ ปีมาแล้วที่ฉันได้รับสิทธิอันเท่าเทียมนี้

With the right to prosper, the right to grow,
พร้อมกับสิทธิที่จะเจริญรุ่งเรือง  สิทธิที่จะก้าวหน้า

I can climb mountains or cross the seas,
ฉันปีนภูเขา  หรือข้ามทะเลได้

Expand my mind in all degrees,
ขยายโลกทัศน์ของฉันในทุกแง่มุม

For God Himself gave us LIB-ER-TY,
ด้วย อัลลอฮฺ  นั้น ทรงมอบ เสรีภาพ ให้แก่เรา

When He sent Islam,
เมื่อทรงส่งสารแห่ง.. อิสสาม

To You and Me!
มายัง คุณ และ ฉัน

เอามาจาก http://www.iqraforum.com/forum2/index.php?topic=134.msg7839;topicseen#msg7839

 

หมายเลขบันทึก: 180808เขียนเมื่อ 6 พฤษภาคม 2008 07:53 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 26 พฤษภาคม 2012 13:55 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท