But watch and learn how paths are destined.


[A cold winter morning just passed, I came by and took a photo of an event that echoed many times in my brain. Though, I had decided not to interfere in this course of natural affairs, I have been reflecting on it since then. I wrote a poem so I could then move on. Here it is: ]

Victor and Victim

 

Can we see?

A grey 'butcherbird' waiting for his meal to die
A giant green grassshopper searching where to lie   

The butcherbird sings - a joy of life
The grasshopper writhes - a pain of strife 

One wish is fulfilled, another denied
Would Mother Nature be then satisfied? 

But watch and learn how paths are destined.

sr Jun23, 2022

หมายเลขบันทึก: 703188เขียนเมื่อ 24 มิถุนายน 2022 04:47 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 24 มิถุนายน 2022 04:47 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: สงวนสิทธิ์ทุกประการจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท