2021-01-07 ศัพท์ น่าสับสน ชุด S – Seen– saw


Revision M-Z

2021-01-07

ศัพท์ น่าสับสน ชุด S – Seen– saw

แนะนำการใช้ ตามที่ส่วนใหญ่ใช้ แต่ละท้องถิ่น

ความหมาย อาจผันแปร ตาม ตำแหน่ง/หน้าที่ ในประโยค

Dictionary.com

ออกเสียง Saw = ‘SAW

ออกเสียง  seen = ‘SEEN

Abused, Confused, & Misused Words by Mary Embree

seen

= past participle of see: I have seen the light.

Not to be confused with:

scene

= the place where events in real life, drama, or fiction occur:

scene of the crime;

= any view or picture;

= an embarrassing public display of emotion:

Please don’t make a scene!

Random House Kernerman Webster's College Dictionary

See (si) n.

= the seat, center of authority, office, or jurisdiction of a bishop.

[1250–1300; Middle English se(e) < Old French se (variant of sie) < Latin sēdes seat]

Common Errors In English Usage Dictionary

Saw & seen

In standard English,

it’s “I” ve seennot “I” ve saw.”

The helping verb "have” (abbreviated here to “’ ve”) requires “seen.”

In the simple past (no helping verb),

the expression is “I saw,” not “I seen.”

“I” ‘ve seen a lot of ugly cars, but when I saw that old beat-up Rambler I couldn’t believe my eyes."

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #English Word#Common Mistakes#Problem Words
หมายเลขบันทึก: 688168เขียนเมื่อ 7 มกราคม 2021 14:33 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 7 มกราคม 2021 14:36 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท