Build dialogues with your partner asking for information on the following topics.


information, dialogues, Suggest

Build dialogues with your partner asking for information on the following topics.

a)      When the bank opens.

A: Excuse me, can you tell me when the bank opens, please?

B: Sorry, I am not really sure.

 

b)    The homework for today.

A: Pardon me, would you be kind enough to tell me the homework for today?

B: I am not sure, I’ll just have to find out.

 

c)     Where to find someone.

A: Excuse me, do you happen to know a woman by the name of Luzy Chang?

B: I wish to know whether the Emerald is staying at your hotel.

 

d)    The flight schedule.

A: May I ask when the flight from Ahmedabad to Kochi will arrive?

B: About 12:40 by Go Air airlines.

 

e)     The climate of some area.

A: Could you tell me a bit more about the climate of Thailand?

B: Thailand has a warm, tropical climate affected by an annual monsoon, with a rainy season from June to October and a dry season the rest of the year.

 

f)      How to make the best use of a school library.

A: Excuse me, Can you tell me how to make the best use of a school library?

B: Subscribe to your Schools Library Service, Allocate a proportion of the school budget to the library each year, Expand your knowledge of children’s books, etc.

 

 

 

Suggest three replies that disagree politely  to each of the following situations.

a)   Thai is a very difficult language to learn.

-         I am not so sure.

-         I am not so certain.

-         Well, I don’t know.

b)  Nuclear power is our only hope for the future.

-         Oh, I don’t know.

-         Do you think so?

-         No, I don’t think so really.

c)    Television kills conversation.

-         I see what you mean, but it shouldn’t have been done.

-         I am not so certain.

-         I wouldn’t say that exactly.

d)  Indian films are the best in the world.

-         Mmm, I am not really sure you’re right.

-         Perhaps, but don’t you think that.

-         Well, it depends.

e)   People have the perfect right to smoke whenever and where ever they like.

-         I suppose you could say that, but it shouldn’t have been done.

-         Do you think so?

-         Well, as a matter of fact I don’t think so.

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #suggest#dialogues
หมายเลขบันทึก: 400572เขียนเมื่อ 3 ตุลาคม 2010 11:37 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 16:39 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ไม่สงวนสิทธิ์ใดๆจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท