0. Hello World


Group-genius >= Sum(ordinary individual learnings)

I am watching a rain falling down. I am hearing raindrops on leaves and roofs. I am feeling cool moist air on my skin and in my nose. My senses or my perception of the rain grow stronger. A faculty (brain?) has performed a pattern recogintion and told me that this is a heavy rain. Looking up the sky, seeing very dark clouds everywhere, I make it a long time heavy rain. I am writing this -- fully aware of this rain.

"I" is an assembly of components. Each is different. Each is ordinary. My eyes see. My ears hear. ... Somewhere, all my ordinary senses share their learning and "I" learn of an event. I "know" not because I "think". But I learn from my ordinary senses what they individually learn -- differently. I would learn nothing if my senses do not learn or share their learning. Why is it that I always take credit for the work that my senses do? I am just a "vain" self-focusing brat! Worse than that I have taken credits from other people's learning without giving them due credits. I am a "sucker" -- a parasite living off group-facilities.

This rain, this alternative learning, this "I am but a part' of a group and this sharing of learning, all are trying to fit in -- adapting to a greater structure (larger that just a collection of parts), all are contributing their learning unselfishly toward this greater "I". Should "I" not contribute to a greater structure -- a collection of "I"s?

 

[I apologize for using English. There are reasons for this. One is my efficiency in typing Thai. Another is "learning to use English is a big plus in life". And I have a small hope to share my blog internationally.

I invite comments and corrections in Thai and English. But sadly my language skill is very limited, so please treat me as a simple, ordinary person -- please use the "keep it simple but not stupid" approach ;-) ]

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #ego#organization#learning#thinking
หมายเลขบันทึก: 383813เขียนเมื่อ 11 สิงหาคม 2010 07:32 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 2 กรกฎาคม 2012 03:11 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)

Hello สังฆม(?)

Thanks for your time and comments.

I should have used pictures and mind-maps to explain many aspects of the issue in point. Things can have many seemingly unrelated or even conflicting aspects that make understanding them (in mathematical sense) difficult. But, we know, many things that seem 'inconsistent' from various (political) viewpoints are actually so because of viewers (or in this blog's context -- learners).

We are not pushing to say this view is right or that view is wrong. But (I hope) we try to present as many viewpoints as we (meaning, 'I' at the moment) 'see fit' ;-). If you think we should adjust our views then please put forward your view or views and your supporting arguments. I await your response.

Thanks to you, K.sr for this inspirational note which shows your wish to see togetherness and yet selflessness ...truly an admirable deed.

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท