Teaching Research Method at Stamford International University


Dr. Sorajak Kasemsuvan, President of Stamford International University invited me to teach Research Method from My View on Sunday 2 August 2009 at Stamford International University . This greatly interestd the students. This is my presentation outline.

1.   Hypothesis

2.   Testable Hypothesis

3.   Hypothesis must be creative.

4.   Hypothesis must be of your interest.

5.   Hypothesis must be testable.

6.   You hope it is confirmed but can be rejected.

7. How do you find hypothesis?

Ø   Read a lot especially past thesis and journals.

Ø   Talk/Discuss with experience people.

Ø   You can improve on the exiting hypothesis

§        Either by apply new data or use different case studies

§        My Ph.D. thesis and major research.

       Once you have testable hypothesis

  •  
    • Find the data to confirm or reject
    • Data
    • Existing data
    • Primary data
    • Time series
    • Cross sections
    • Data can be case study
    • Focus group
    • In-depth Interview
    • Statistical Analysis
    • The best is multiple regression
    • Question/Answer

At the beginning, the students were surprised with my innovative Learning Methodology. After the end, they greatly enjoyed it.

                                                                        Prof. Dr.Chira Hongladarom

 

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #stamford#research method
หมายเลขบันทึก: 282658เขียนเมื่อ 3 สิงหาคม 2009 15:52 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 6 กันยายน 2013 21:11 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (7)

Go to your website and read. I am sure I will get a lot of knowledge to do IS.

0894512949

[email protected]

What I learn today is method to make the learner think follow and how to make hypothesis interesting.

[email protected]

0865110911

Research more on IS and thesisprojects to get the ideas what will serve on my future career.

(I would like to have my own business in next 5 years)

0892451211

After this class I will focus for main ideas more and read more and have to thank you all of your team that very kind to support us as always.

Thank you ka...

[email protected]

0857332163

  • If possible that I can ask for some suggestions to improve my thesis.
  • I like the teaching style very interesting.

v[email protected]

0873546675

It was very interesting to know that sometimes your hypothesis can be confirmed but sometimes not and it's normal!

So we should read more, research more within historical experience and talk/discuss with experts as much as possible.

The core of my research interest is Transformational Comparison, how they could help the world economy to survive.

My background is Economist of world economy.

[email protected]

0801022735

Topic: Graduate Employablity Factors influencing hikinh decisions of Public Companies in Thailand

 

What I want to do:

Since I have researched a similar study made in Australia. I want to know if there are similar studies made in Thailand. I would go to different libraries and i hope to get in touch with different online libraries too.

I also want to know if there had been a similar survey or study made by the Commission on Higher Education and if they already have some of the information that I need.

 

0846440495

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท