Paper on SLA Research


Paper on SLA Research

SLA Paper

 

Theories of first and second language acquisition; learner language; learner factors and socio-cultural factors in second language acquisition; second language acquisition research; uses and functions of English in the modern world; varieties of English; the question  of standards; intercultural communication; roles of culture in teaching English as an international language; teaching goals and approaches to the teaching of English as an international language

 

 

How languages are learned

Dynamic Systems Theory

Individual factors in Language Acquisition

Learning process in SLA

Interaction of different factors

The relation between the first and second language

[email protected]

Dear My Teacher (Asst. Prof. Patama Aksornjarung, Ph.D. ),

 

I'm Laksana Rodtrakul, M.A. (TEIL) student. I hope you can recognize me (the one in silence period). I’m spending half of my life studying in your subject so far. I’m enjoying your class especially when we talk about the case study, but not about the theories in the book. I’m still need more time to study the book. By the way.

 

Would you recommend me on the topic of the paper?

We have to write one paper (8-12 pages, 2 books and 5 researches are supported)

 

I'm interested to study in;

1. The relation between the first and second language

2. Individual factors in Language Acquisition: age, attitude, motivation, intelligence and earlier learning experience

3. How languages are learned"

 

And below are others topics those I’m interested to study too;

- Learning process in SLA

- Dynamic Systems Theory

- Interaction of different factors

- The setting in which the second language is learned and the amount and kind of input in the language

- Input vs Intake

- Implicit vs explicit learning

- Differences in child and Adult language learning

- Incidental vs intentional learning

- The way language teaching has developed

 

I’m planning to talk to you within this week but I’m afraid, I can’t make it, so I’m sending you this mail.

Thank you very much.  

I'm on the way, in silence period but I'm following you.

 

Best Regard,

 
Laksana Rodtrakul
5211121061
 
 
19/1 M. 6 T. Klongla
Klonghoikhong, Songkhla,
Thailand 90115
www.sawasdeethailand.org
e-mail:[email protected]

 

 

 

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #paper on sla research
หมายเลขบันทึก: 276974เขียนเมื่อ 16 กรกฎาคม 2009 12:22 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 10 พฤษภาคม 2012 05:05 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท