กุลมาตา
นาง ธันยา พิชัยแพทย์(นามสกุลเดิม) แม็คคอสแลนด์

A linguist’s funny story2


Son: Mom, what do Thai people call “ the top of the fridge”, I call “bon tooyen”(บนตู้เย็น)? Is it correct?

Mom: No. Thai people call “ lang tooyen”

(หลังตู้เย็น), which mean “the back of the fridge.” Actually I’m on your side, Son.

It’s not correct by the meaning. Anyway Thai people use “lang, the back” instead

of “bon, the top”. I really don’t know why!!

Son: It’s made me so confused since I was young. You didn’t know, when you said to me the thing was at the back of the fridge.(ของอยู่หลังตู้เย็น) I moved the fridge to find that thing at the back and I couldn’t find it until you came to help me later. Lol!!

Mom: Really! So sorry, son. Why did you just tell me?

Mom and Son laughing out loud together!!

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #linguistics#funny story
หมายเลขบันทึก: 690896เขียนเมื่อ 30 พฤษภาคม 2021 11:44 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 30 พฤษภาคม 2021 11:47 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท