กุลมาตา
นาง ธันยา พิชัยแพทย์(นามสกุลเดิม) แม็คคอสแลนด์

"Me and Haiku Poem"(1)


To the best of my knowledge, a traditional Japanese haiku is a three-line poem with seventeen syllables, written in a 5/7/5 syllable count. Often focusing on images from nature,emphasizing simplicity, intensity, and directness of expression.

Haiku also were adapted into the other language forms such as English, Thai, etc. as a short poem of three lines,respectively five, seven and five and total of seventeen syllables. However, I'm not writing any Haiku in Japanese as I don't know the language.

Back to my old school days when I studied at Thammasat University, one of Thai famous poets,Pojana Jantarasanti, gave me his book, "Klui Maipai", Japanese HAIKU translated into Thai by him as I was his classmate in "Creative Writing" course class.This was the first time I read Haiku poem in Thai language form and inspired me to read the other Haiku in Thai and English.

The first Haiku I wrote in the year 2014, was in Thai Language and later, in English like this one. ( Also photo by me)


(Sources: poetic.org/ Geoffreylandis.com)

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #haiku#a short poem#Haiku in English
หมายเลขบันทึก: 591708เขียนเมื่อ 27 มิถุนายน 2015 12:12 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 28 มิถุนายน 2015 16:53 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท