I Love You, Dad! I Miss You…


I Love You, Dad! I Miss You…

He was not demonstrative. And I can’t say that I was his favorite. But in many ways, he showed how particularly special I was to him.nowhe would be gone forever from me....Of the 4 children in the family, it was I who followed in his footsteps.

Dad, I hope you are looking down on me from up there constantly.  I love you very much and miss you terribly. I wish I had one more day to celebrate Father’s Day with you and just talk with you all day. We will see each other again, for sure. For now, I have wonderful memories of you to carry me through the rest of my life. Thank you for all you’ve done for me. Thank you for loving me so much.

I found this poem on the internet. All I can give you this Father’s Day is in this poem, Dad. Happy Father’s Day! Everyday is my Father s Day

Missing You

No words I write can ever say

How much I miss you every day.

As time goes by, the loneliness grows;

How I miss you, nobody knows!

I think of you in silence,

I often speak your name,

But all I have are memories

And photos in a frame.

No one knows my sorrow,

No one sees me weep,

But the love I have for you

Is in my heart to keep.

I’ve never stopped loving you

I’m sure I never will;

Deep inside my heart,

You are with me still.

Heartaches in this world are many

But mine is worse than any.

My heart still aches as I whisper low,

“I need you and I miss you so.”

The things we feel so deeply

Are often the hardest to say,

But I just can’t keep quiet any more,

So I’ll tell you anyway.

There is a place in my heart

That no one else can fill,

I love you so, Dad,

And I always will.

~ Author Unknown..........Your Tew 

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #i miss you
หมายเลขบันทึก: 439393เขียนเมื่อ 15 พฤษภาคม 2011 10:01 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 19:21 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท