what it feels like to be


บทความโดยอะเล็กซ์ อ่านได้เพลิดเพลินและให้ข้อคิดเกี่ยวกับ ความคิดจากมุมมองของคนที่มีอายุยืน

  1. Alex's great aunt (his mum's mother's sister) : "Don't get old – it's terribly boring. I hated being 70, I hated being 80, and I hate the loss of my physical strength. My mind is just the same as it's always been, so I feel very frustrated." So you're not interested in getting to 100? "Oh no, no, no. I just hope I don't linger. I'd prefer to die in my garden than to go into hospital,"
  2. Alex's first-met centenarian:  "The trouble with living so long," he said, after the longest pause yet, "is that all your contemporaries die first."
  3. Alex's grandpa.. "You really need to die when there are still people around who knew you when you were yourself. The ones who are left now are just guessing. It's much better that you die at the same time as your friends."  "One never does know. I don't even know if I'm lucky or unlucky to have lived so long. I always thought that it would be a wonderful thing to live for a long time, but I'm not so sure now, because everyone's gone."
  4. Alex's grandma  "Oh no, dear," she said without a pause. "I find life very difficult now because whatever I try to do, I feel I'm just marking time. I find it difficult trying to be jolly all the time.....Time goes very slowly here. Sometimes it feels right; often it doesn't.

 

ด้วยข้อคิดน่าสนใจ

Alex's grandpa's suggestion:

"You don't need to worry too much, Alex," he told me. "If you're able not to worry too much, that will help you. If you're able to accept that life is for living, then all you do is live as well as you can, behave yourself, be fair to other people, and hope for the best. That's all you can do. And you might as well have fun because you never know, you might die tomorrow.

 

ความคิดเห็นคนสุดท้ายแตกต่างออกไปไม่ได้นำมา นอกจากนี้ยังกล่าวถึงหนังสือเรื่อง อนุมูลอิสระในไมโตคอนเดรียและทฤษฎีชราภาพและการหยุดการชราภาพ สามารถอ่านทั้งหมดที่

Read the full story at

http://www.guardian.co.uk/theobserver/2010/aug/08/alex-horne-longevity-centenarian-oldest-man-world-record

หมายเลขบันทึก: 382841เขียนเมื่อ 8 สิงหาคม 2010 11:56 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 15:44 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (3)

ข้อคิดจากปู่ของคุณอะเล็กซ์ที่ให้คุณอะเล็กซ์คือ

  • ชีวิตมีเพื่ออาศัยอยู่ อย่าวิตกกังวล ให้ดำรงชีวิตให้ดีเท่าที่จะสามารถทำได้
  • ประพฤติปฏิบัติตนอยู่ในกรอบที่ดี
  • ไม่เอารัดเอาเปรียบผู้อื่น
  • และมีความหวังในสิ่งที่ดีที่สุด

แวะมาอ่านเรื่องที่หลากหลายหาอ่านได้ยากคะ

ขอขอบพระคุณท่านอาจารย์มากนะคะที่เปิดโลกทัศน์ให้กว้างไกลคะ

ขอบคุณ อาจารย์อรวรรณ

  • เห็นน่าสนใจครับ เลยนำมาแชร์ความคิดกัน
  • บางอย่าง อ่าน เรียนรู้ใหม่ หรือพบเห็น อยากเล่าก็ไม่แน่ใจ ว่าท่านผู้อ่านรับได้ไหม การสะท้อนความคิดเห็นต่อบันทึกจึงมีประโยชน์สำหรับนักเขียนครับ
  • นอกข้อจากข้อคิดแล้ว คุณอะเล็กซ์เขียนบทความที่ค่อนยาว เรื่องต่อเนื่องและน่าติดตามครับ (มีคำศัพท์ระดับ intermediate/advanced พอควร)

ทิ้งท้ายว่า Life is for living!!!

 

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท