Pick up your dream and make it happen, letter to son, from dad


Pick up your passion and make it happen.

30-07-2009

Dear Phu;              

                                      

        Let me continue my letter to you, it is one of my favorite thing  to digest my thought and  to  provide the idea to you. The greatest challenge that I had to overcome was to convince myself that I could become a good engineer. There are many great engineers  and Scientist in the world. As I was a young boy I did not know it was possible for me or not. However when I have grown up, I have worked hard and overcome  many of  the obstacle. And of course I have a dream.

   

   In this morning, I saw some nice movie which I and your mom used to see it together. The name of the movie is “Flash Dance”, it is the story of a dream girl who would like to be a ballet dancer. As she worked hard  in a  day-time (as the welder) and  in a night-time (as the club dancer) to collect money and to follow her dream.

The sentence was said in the movie, it caught my mind “If you give up your dream, you’ll die”

Yes Phu, you must have your dream and make it happen like the song”…

Pick up your passion and make it happen.


         

 How is about your dream ,to be scientist .

 Please read more about the scientist’s story and do learn about their life, you will know that before they become to be famous person. They came from the ordinary families and they had normal childhoods. And many of them had difficult times, sometime with school (like you 555).

 But they all showed desire for hard working and at that time they never show giving up mentality and try very hard to overcome personal challenges.


       

My suggestion to you is “pick up your passion and make it happen” .Then you will have your own vision and let do it follow your dream.    
                                               

Love and proud of you

               Dad

*************************

Note Please read it carefully when I write the letter I write it from my heart then I can’t write again and again.                                           

คำสำคัญ (Tags): #dream
หมายเลขบันทึก: 281829เขียนเมื่อ 31 กรกฎาคม 2009 15:23 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม 2013 01:17 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (1)

“If you give up your dream, you’ll die”

 

มาแอบเอาประโยคนี้ไปใช้เอง..ก่อนลูก

อนุญาตให้แสดงความเห็นได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท