Once in a lifetime


Once in a lifetime

How to battle with culture shock!

                   This week is full extremely for my English study, assignments, and self-study. Alan is a funny teacher who teaching our class on Monday - Wednesday. He naturally arranged how to learn and improve our skills, and he corrected and reflected our mistake individually as well. Actually, I like his teaching style very much. Not only encouraging active participation in a classroom but he acted to promote us in his own way such as call student name for their answering, caring, give extra time for tutorial sessions every week. In this week I have many experiences and tips for gaining the skills like as follow:

- Revised grammar (tenses)

- Learned how to write simple and compound sentence by using any coordinate conjunction

- Learned unknow words and strategies for guess the meaning: find the definition within from text, look at the context, and use knowledge of a related word.

- Learned to read the articles and answer questions

- Participated with international friends in individual, pair, and group discussion.

                     Speaking English is normally founded in class because he intended to separate the same nationality students to math with others. He suggested me that I should try practicing to speak and stress the end of the word by using recording app in cellphone recorded while speaking with friends for the feedback of my pronunciation. Moreover, the motivation for continue learning English is an important factor that he told us. Then try to find materials what I interested are the solutions to challenging one. What we love to read, watch, interact, or doing to do exercise every day. My friend is a real role model one, he told me that "Once upon a time in my life. Never look back and feel unhappy when I did not extremely perform it".

                     The second teacher name Mandy, she looks kind. I meet her on every Thursday and Friday for study Lecture skills, Seminar skills, Presentation skills, General Listening, Reading skills and Discussion. The interesting topic is prepared from her is How to deal with the culture shock. Just only one article that it expanded to each teaching modules. As I studied with her, I knew myself that my listening skill is so terrible, so the result is I can not follow lecture tape record exercises unless I listened to 2 times. But I never give up definitely!

                      She suggested the way to practicing by listening BBC or Ted talk, then write and summarize, after that open the subtitle and recheck. Listening and Speaking will speedily develop early when living there she said. One of the barriers is not regularly used English every day and speak in our own language with similar nationality.

"That no wrong or right answer, having an opinion to suppose." is the sentence that she cheers up us as always.

Supansa

5 Oct 2017

หมายเลขบันทึก: 638601เขียนเมื่อ 6 ตุลาคม 2017 02:17 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 5 สิงหาคม 2019 17:18 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-ไม่ดัดแปลงจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)

-เอิ๊กๆ ๆ Eng มาเต็มเลย...

-อิๆ..

-น่าเสียดายที่ทักษะด้านการอ่านไม่ค่อยจะดีน่ะครับ

-ขอบคุณครับ..

กะลังลองเขียนเยอะๆดูค่า ทักษะนี้จะได้พัฒนาขึ้นเรื่อยๆ ขอบพระคุณมากค่ะ :)

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท