VirtualBox - How can I Increase Screen Resolution


VirtualBox - How can I Increase Screen Resolution

As the default screen resolution option was unsatisfactory for me, I found by trial and error that the perfect resolution for a Guest on my Host's desktop (with a 19 inch LCD) is 1272 x 920. So in my HOST system, I shut down VirtualBox, then opened a terminal and typed:

VBoxManage setextradata global GUI/MaxGuestResolution 1272,920

This worked perfectly. Now when I run any guest machine in Virtualbox, the guest immediately opens to my desired screen size (1272x920) and it works consistently time after time. You can set any screen size you want this way. Absolutely no adjustments are required inside the guest machine's settings.

หมายเลขบันทึก: 420619เขียนเมื่อ 16 มกราคม 2011 11:32 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 27 มีนาคม 2012 01:32 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท