Homework M.3


Tense and Non-finite

Complete the sentences using  past simple and  past continuous tenses .

1    .I……………….(peel) potatoes when the knife……………..(slip) and …………(cut) myself.   

2.  What……….the students…………..(do) when the teacher ………………(arrive ?

3. While I ……………(wait) for the bus, I ……….(see) two masked men running  out of the bank.

4.While I …………..(try) to open the door, someone……….(touch) my shoulder and I ……….(jump) in surprise.

5. While  I………………..( walk ) along the street , a man was …………….( hit ) by a car .

6. As she ……………………….( sit ) in the garden , she ……………….( see ) a ghost .

7. The phone ……………………( ring ) while I …………………..( sleep ) last night .

8. My friend ………………………..( read ) his books , someone ……………….( call ) him .

9. The concert ………………………………( perform ) when suddenly it …………….( rain )

10. A thief ………………….( break ) into my house while everyone ………………( sleep ) .

11. Someone …………………..( knock ) at my door while I …………………….( watch ) T.V.

12. The teacher……………….( teach ) students , a rat ……………( run ) across  the room .

13. While Mary………………..( talk ) to her friends a boy …………….( hit ) her at the back .

14.  My Mum ……………………..( cut ) her finger while she …………………..( cook ) yesterday evening.

15.  He………………….( write ) his letters when suddenly the phone ………………( ring ).

16.  We……………….( not play ) the piano when you ……………( come ) but we.........…………( discuss ) about Mozart  at the time .

17.  We …………………( cycle ) along the road when suddenly we…………..( see ) the prime  minister.

18.  Tom …………… ( break ) his left leg , while he………….( climb ) the mountain last year.

19.  “ What ……………( you do ) when my friend …………………( meet ) you yesterday ?”

20. “ I ……………………………(  do ) my report .”

Non-Finite  Verb

  1. I decided ( to go , going , go ) with you.
  2. He really enjoys ( speaking , to speak , spoke ) English.
  3. Nobody cannot make me ( change , to change , changing ) my mind.
  4. Do mind ( let , to let , letting ) your son ( go , going , to  go ) to the station with me tonight.
  5. We were warned not ( to across , cross , crossing ) the river by night.
  6. I can’t allow you ( bringing , to bring , brought ) animals into class .
  7. He couldn’t continue ( speak ,  speaking , to speak ) because of his cough .
  8. Nobody really loves ( work , worked , working ).
  9. He helped us ( wash , washing ,  washed ) the car.
  10. I suggest ( hold , to hold , holding ) another meeting next week.
  11. I prefer ( to drive , drive , driving ) to being driven.
  12. I hated ( borrowing , borrowed , borrow ) money , do you ?
  13. They enjoyed ……………..( visit ) their grandma in Saraburi .
  14. Susan can’t stand ……………..( talk ) with her boyfriend because he is very selfish  .
  15. Mr. Johnson  decided ………………….( go ) to further education .
  16. She doesn’t mind ……………….(speak) to the poor .
  17. My sister hates ……………….(play)  with a dog .
  18. She is frightened of ……………………( fly ) in the air .
  19. The boys continued ……………..( play ) in the rain .
  20. She prefer …………….( read ) novels rather than  reading textbooks.

Tense : Put the correct form of the verbs given  in each tense .

  1. Ratree ……………………..( always meet ) her old friends at a snack every weekend .
  2. …………..Mary ……………( often play ) tennis  in the afternoon ?  Yes, she …….
  3. I……………….( just buy ) Michael Jackson’s new CD for two weeks .
  4. We…………….( go) .to Hong Kong last summer . I …………( have ) a great time .
  5. “ When ……………. …………..( you father buy ) this car ? ”  . “ Last month”.
  6. Tina ……..……………….( help ) her mother cook food in the kitchen now .
  7. ………………you ……………….( finish ) your homework yet ? Yes, I …………
  8. That box ………………….( be ) so heavy that I couldn’t carry it .
  9. …………..you …………( ever be ) to the U.S ?  No, I………………………..( never been ) there.
  10. When ………………you …………..( go ) to Paris . “ Last year”
  11. What time ……………………….( you mother go) to work everyday ? At 7 a.m.
  12. How long ………………………( you ) in your present house ? “ For ten years .
  13. When water …………………..( freeze) it …………………..( become) ice .
  14. Mary and Ann ……………………(join) the marketing department since June .
  15. Brenda ………………………..( start ) working for Anzer three years ago .
  16. While I ……………………. ( take ) a shower , I …………..(slip) on the floor .
  17. Look at that old man , he ……………………..( fall ) on the ground .
  18. A: Where ……………………..( you work ) ?  B : I works in a pharmaceutical company .
  19. Before I came here , I …………………(visit) my aunt at the hospital.
  20. William ………………………….( wait) for his friends for an hour and a half .
  21. The rescue officer……………….( arrive ) there when the police …………….(take ) the victim to hospital.
  22. While Mary ……………………..( wash) her clothes Jane …………….(phone) her .
  23. The rain ……………………( stop ) before I ……………….( go ) to school.
  24. The King ………………..( pass) me as I …………………( cycle) along the road yesterday afternoon.
  25. When ………………….( you father come ) back home last night ? At 21 p.m.

 

 

 

 

หมายเลขบันทึก: 314056เขียนเมื่อ 17 พฤศจิกายน 2009 09:27 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 10:48 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (6)

ทำไมง่ายจังอะครับ

^((((^

ขอบคุณครับ

เข้ามาเเละนะครับ

อาจารย์

สู้ๆๆครับ

เว็ปอาจารย์โดนvirusอะ

เเงๆๆ

โฮสเสียด้วยครับ

^((((^

บายๆๆครับ

ฝันดีครับ

ทำไม print แล้วมันแปลกๆ อ่ะคะ??

คอมเม้นท์ที่สองอวดชะมัด

-*-

เห็นด้วยกับคอมเม้นที่ 5

ถ้าคุณเก่งเเล้วก็ไม่ควรพิมพ์คอมเม้นมาอย่างนี้น่ะค่ะ

ขอบคุณค่ะ

ง่าย ๆมาก ๆเลยคะ มองแปบเดียวก็ทำได้แล้ว

เว็บนี้ดีนะคะ ไม่มีไวรัสซักกะตัวแหนะ

แถม โฮส เฮด อะไรนั่นก็ไม่เสียด้วย

สู้ๆๆน่ะค่ะ

ทำเเบบนี้ต่อปันเรื่อยๆๆน่ะค่ะ

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท