Happy Birthday Hillary


A 100,000 birthday wishes & more !!

It's no secret I am a fan of Hillary   Even more so now, I am one of her 100,000 more friends who wished her success in the 2008 presidential bid.

I'm sure by now her birthday cash has exceed $100,000 - look at the volume, if we could just contribute $1 each.

Here's her thank you note;

Hillary for President
 


Dear Joy,

Thank you for making my birthday so special! Your contribution was the best gift I could have received: knowing that you're standing with me working for change.

You know, I've spent a lot of birthdays with good friends and my wonderful family, but this is the first time I've received birthday wishes from more than 100,000 friends!

This birthday was a special one, and not just because I turned 60. This year, I didn't just celebrate turning one year older. I celebrated having so many wonderful people like you with me in this race.

Whether I'm out on the campaign trail talking to someone struggling to make ends meet or back in Washington working to expand health care for children, I never forget why I am in this race. I am so proud to have you with me making a difference for our country.

Thank you so much for your message and for all you do for our campaign. You really made this birthday wonderful.

Sincerely,
Hillary
Hillary Rodham Clinton

 
Paid for by Hillary Clinton for President
Contributions to Hillary Clinton for President are not deductible for federal income tax purposes. Corporate contributions are prohibited by law.

All content © 2007 Hillary Clinton for President
4420 North Fairfax Drive, Arlington, VA 22203
คำสำคัญ (Tags): #hillary clinton#us politics#us presidents
หมายเลขบันทึก: 142930เขียนเมื่อ 30 ตุลาคม 2007 06:02 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012 21:16 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)
  • be something , arrange the birthday , that expensive most , if , be when , Thai , I  hair  might save , be year arrive at get give a party , like this , thank , that get exchange , learn accompany with , yes ,  

Khun  รักชาติ ท. บ. พล ทหาร, thank you for your comments.

As you can see, "Contributions to Hillary Clinton for President are not deductible for federal income tax purposes. Corporate contributions are prohibited by law."

I'd like to think there are fine lines between a tax deduction and a tax evasion. But that's why tax accountants make a profession out of it. My tax accountant is TaxAct.

It's no secret that political campaigns need cash .. candidates need cash to fund their campaign ie..travelling, staff, and media purchase .. ie. advertisement and air time - which is a big item - it's like running a company.

In US politics, the people give cash to political candidates as a way of showing their support. Ironically, in Thai politics, it is the other way around.

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท