Learn English through Songs: Big Girls Don’t Cry


โตแล้วต้องอดทน เพลงว่าไว้อย่างนั้น มาดูเพลงฮิตติดชาร์ตกันหน่อย

Learn English through Songs: Big Girls Don’t Cry
โตแล้วต้องอดทน  เพลงว่าไว้อย่างนั้น มาดูเพลงฮิตติดชาร์ตกันหน่อย เขาฟังกันทั้งโลก นักร้องที่ร้องเพลงนี้คือ Fergie แห่งวง The Black Eyed Peas ที่ร้องเพลง My Humps
น่านหล่ะ  เพลงของเธอออกแนวแร็ป ฮิพฮอพ แต่เพลงนี้ความหมายดีนะคะ สาวๆ ลองฟังไว้จะได้รู้สึกเข้มแข็ง เข้าใจในชีวิตและอนาคตของตัวเอง 

Listen and watch the music video of this song here ฟังเพลงและดูมิวสิควิดีโอได้ที่นี่ค่ะ
http://www.esnips.com/doc/ea89b2be-8446-4246-9b9c-e03cf742f37e/Fergie---Big-Girls-Dont-Cry

Big Girls Don’t Cry

The smell of your skin lingers on me now
You're probably on your flight back to your home town
I need some shelter of my own protection baby
To be with myself and center, clarity
Peace, Serenity
          

[CHORUS:]
I hope you know, I hope you know
That this has nothing to do with you
It's personal, myself and I
We've got some straightenin' out to do
And I'm gonna miss you like a child misses their blanket
But I've got to get a move on with my life
It's time to be a big girl now
And big girls don't cry
Don't cry, Don't cry, Don't cry

The path that I'm walking
I must go alone
I must take the baby steps 'til I'm full grown, full grown
Fairytales don't always have a happy ending, do they?
And I foresee the dark ahead if I stay

เอามาบางส่วนนะคะ ที่เหลือไปดูได้ที่นี่นะ http://www.metrolyrics.com/big-girls-dont-cry-lyrics-fergie.html 

มาดูคำศัพท์กัน  

lingers on  VI = ยังเหลืออยู่ อ้อยอิ่งไม่ไปไหนซะที  When books linger on the shelves, store workers whisk them away to make room for hot items. สินค้าที่เหลืออยู่บนชั้น


shelter of my own protection  = shelter ที่พักพิง ในที่นี้หมายถึงด้านจิตใจ ฉันต้องการจะปกป้องตัวเอง อยู่ในโลกของตัวเอง 

clarity, Peace, Serenity   = รวมกันสามคำแล้ว หมายถึงความ โปร่งใส สันติ สงบ คือ เป็นเวลาที่จะปลีกตัวไปหาความหมายของชีวิต     

That this has nothing to do with you  =  เรื่องนี้ไม่เกี่ยวกับเธอนะ   

straightenin' out = ต่างคนต่างมีเรื่องบางอย่างที่ต้องทำ และจะทำได้ลำบากหากยังอยู่ด้วยกัน ประมาณว่าขอเดินตามความฝันของแต่ละคนนั่นเอง  

I'm gonna miss you like a child misses their blanket   = คงคิดถึงเธอน่าดูเหมือนเด็กคิดถึงผ้าห่ม คือหมายถึงเวลาเราติดอะไรบางอย่างขาดไม่ได้ เหมือนเด็กที่จะติดสิ่งของประจำตัว เช่น ผ้าห่ม ตุ๊กตา หมอน อาไรอย่างนี้ค่ะ 

move on with my life     ก้าวต่อไป ดำเนินชีวิตต่อไป 

I must take the baby steps 'til I'm full grown, full grown   = baby steps  คือการก้าวเดินที่อาจจะล้มลุกคลุกคลานบ้าง แต่ต้องหัดเดิน ไม่งั้นไม่โตซะที


Fairytales don't always have a happy ending  = ชีวิตมันไม่เหมือนเทพนิยายที่เจ้าหญิงกับเจ้าชายจะรักและอยู่ด้วยกันตลอดไป


I foresee the dark ahead if I stay
   = ขืนอยู่ต่อก็มองไม่เห็นอนาคต

 จะว่าไปแล้วเพลงนี้ได้ถูกนำมาเป็นเพลงประจำตัวดิฉันอย่างไม่เป็นทางการ (Unofficial Theme)เรียบร้อยแล้ว เวลาเจอเรื่องอะไรลำบาก ทำให้รู้สึกแย่ ก็คิดไว้ในใจ โตแล้วต้องอดทน ตัวออกเบ้อเริ่ม อายุก็ปูนนี้แล้ว เหมือนที่แม่บอก แค่นี้จิ๊บๆ เมื่อก่อนกว่าแม่ดิฉันจะหาเงินค่าขนมไปโรงเรียนแต่ละบาทได้ต้องทำงานหนัก ลำบากกว่านี้หลายล้านเท่านัก เป็นลูกแม่ต้องอดทนเรื่องแค่นี้ให้ได้ ใครที่คิดว่าตัวเองลำบากลองหันไปมองคนอื่นๆ สิคะ แล้วจะรู้ว่าชีวิตนี้ไม่มีอะไรที่ยากหรือลำบากเกินไปหรอกน่า  

 

 

หมายเลขบันทึก: 109849เขียนเมื่อ 9 กรกฎาคม 2007 12:32 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 20 มิถุนายน 2012 01:58 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: จำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (15)

What a cool blog!!!

I'm planning to create a 'Planet' here with only the ones who interested to write their own diaries in 'English' for practicing the writing skills.

The purposes are to allow people who want to practice the writing skill to join together and provide them the sources of 'good writing samples' for references.

I belive that the more we practice the better skills we gonna get. So, what do you think? Do you interested to join me?

 If so, please write your blogs in English and I'll add 'em to http://gotoknow.org/planet/englishdiary

 Hope you join me.

Mr.O

เพลงนี้ผมต้องหาฟังซะหน่อยครับ

 

อาจารย์อยู่ไกลบ้าน Don't cry นะครับ

Dear Khun Kwan,

แหะๆ ไม่อยากบอกว่า ตัวใหญ่แต่ใจเสาะ ยังไงก็ขอบคุณมากค่ะที่ให้กำลังใจ อิอิ อดทน ท่องไว้
ปริญญาเอก แปร้บเดียวก้อจบ (ฮือๆๆ)

hi there aj.Aom... It has been nice visiting your blog and knowing you. I've learnt many kind of thing. This is the place where anyone can share their own experiences. I know exactly how miserable it is being away from home. Be positive, you've learnt from experiences good or bad all are experiences right? ok hang in there na ka. Your prosperous future  lies ahead ka.

Susu

ถึงอาจารย์อ้อม

 

ขอบคุณมากเลยกับความหมายของเพลง และ ส่วนของ "Learn English through Songs" ของอาจารย์ ผมกำลังหัดภาษาอังกฤษ จึงต้องฟังบ่อยๆ แต่บ่อยครั้งเวลาผมฟังผมก็มักจะไม่เข้าใจว่าเข้าร้องว่าอย่างไร ดีใจมากที่มีบล๊อคของอาจารย์เป็นที่พึ่ง คราวนี้ผมจะได้ไม่อยู๋แต่ในกะลาสักที ผมชอบที่จะเรียนรู้ภาษาอังกฤษจากเพลงนะครับ

 

ขอบคุณมากครับ แล้วจะแว๊ะมาบ่อยๆนะครับ เก็บไว้เป็น Favorites แล้วแหละ อิอิ

Ote

เรียน คุณ Ote

อยากเรียนภาษาอังกฤษจากเพลงไหน ขอมาได้นะคะ คนเขียนก็ชอบเหมือนกัน

เปิดอีกบล็อกนึงดีไหมนี่ เรียนจากเพลงล้วนๆ แหะๆ (ว่างมากเรย)

อิอิ น่าทำเนอะ

ขอบคุณค่ะ แล้วมาเรียนอีกนะคะ

I really like this song. It's such a good song. Itsn't it? Thank you Ajar Aom. You are such a blessing for all the students in my opinion.  They can learn and pratice theirs English by your blog.

 Contiues shining and smiling although you are far away from home. 

I believe you parent must very proud of you.

With love, Lydie

 

Dear Lydia,

Welcome to my blog.
Encouraging you guys (young people) to learn from everyday English is one of the reasons why I keep my English teaching blog.

Thank you giving me support.

hi, Ajarn Aom

this isn't the first time i visit your blog where we can learn english in difference form. i like to read your blog very much. some give me new knowlegde that i can apply them using in daily life. i 'm just a student who eager to learn all the time.

อาจารย์ช่วยแปลเพลง the day you went away (m2m),big big world(Emilia),the way you look at me(christian bautista)

ขอบคุณคะ 

Dear setsunnystar

Thank you for visiting my blog

I would say that the songs that you have requested are quite good for practicing English. 

When I was a teenager, I always listened to English songs and try to translate the lyrics and learned new vocabulary from those songs. If you want to learn English from songs, the most effective way is to make sense of the meaning by yourself. You will learn new words and be able to use it in no time.

It really works!
I've been doing this for more than twenty years
.

Cheers!

สวัสดี คุณครูอ้อม

อยากจะรบกวนคุณครู แนะนำการเรียนการสอน ...เอาเป็นว่า เพลง Dust in The Wind ....เพราะตอนนี้ไม่work เลย โดยเฉพาะอย่างยิ่ง การ ทำ Pre-Post Test ของเพลงนี้

ผมคิดว่าจะลองสอน นักเรียนกล่มอ่อน และกลุ่มเก่งลองดู

แต่ยอมรับว่า ตื้อ ซะเป็นเวลา นาน

with the hope that you surely can help make it easily,can't you?

May all my supreme masters bless you,

K Berm

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท