What did you get from the duck story?


First day, I smile to him and no any reaction.

2nd day, I smile to him and no any reaction.

3rd day, I smile to him and no any reaction.

4th day, I smile to him and no any reaction.

10 years later, I smile to him and he smile back.

No attemp was too late.

หมายเลขบันทึก: 444321เขียนเมื่อ 16 มิถุนายน 2011 22:04 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 11 ธันวาคม 2012 13:46 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (2)

Ummmh, another unusual grammar for English.

Perhaps, a template sentence like "On the Xth day, I smiled to him, but he did not respond." would see less smiles among English speakers. ;-)

English is very much a manual language -- we have to do a lot more to words to control what we mean.

Thai is automatic, we can guess mood, tense, number and so on without doing much at all. ;-)

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท