บทสนทนา


การทักทาย

บทสนทนาที่ใช้ในการต้อนรับแขกชาวต่างประเทศ

การทักทายแขก (Greeting a visitor)

A :  Good morning ,Sir.

 

       What I can do for you?

 

-      Good afternoon ,

-      Miss.

        Could I help you?

 

      - How do you do,Ma'am.

 

        May I help you?

 

แขกที่มาขอเข้าพบอาจกล่าวว่า

B
:  Good morning .

 

       I 'd like to meet the Director?

 

      - Good afternoon .

 

        Could I speak to the Director?

 

      - How do you do? May I help Khun Narin?

 

การถามแขกเรื่องการนัดหมายกับผู้ที่ต้องการมาพบ(Asking about an appointment)

A : - Do you have an appointment, Sir?

 

     - Have you got an appointment, Miss?

 

     - Is the Director expecting you, Ma'am?

 

แขกที่มาขอเข้าพบอาจกล่าวว่า

B
:  (กรณีไม่ได้นัด) - No,I,m afraid - I don't..

 

      หรือ(กรณีนัด)    - Yes, I do.

 

                               - I haven't.   - Yes, I have.

 

                               - He isn't.     - Yes, he is.

 

การถามชื่อแขก(Asking a visitor's name)

A : May I have your name, please?

B : My name is Ron Scott from World Bank.
A : Just a moment please ,Mr. Scott.

 

การแจ้งแขกให้เข้าพบ(Announcing  the visitor's appointment)

A : - The Director will see you now,Sir.

 

      - Khun Narin will recieve you now, Miss.

 

      - If you'll just follow me,Mr. Scott.

 

      - If you'll just go with me,Ma'am.

 

B: -  Thank you. 

ข้อสังเกต
 

ควรพูด 

ไม่ควรพูด 

 - Could I help you?

 

 - May I help you?

 

 - What can I do for yoy?

 

 - What do you want?

 

   คำว่า "want" ฟังดูไม่สุภาพ  และให้ความรู้สึกว่า

 

   ผู้พูดไม่ต้องการให้ความช่วยเหลือ

 

 - Do you have an appointment, Sir?

 - Have you got an appointment, Miss?

 - Is the Director expecting you, Ma'am?

 - Does he know about?
 - Who are you?

 

   ให้ความรู้สึกว่าผู้พูดไม่ต้องการต้อนรับ

 

 - May I have your name?

 

 - What's your name?

 

   ฟังดูไม่เป็นทางการ ไม่ควรใช้กับผู้ไม่รู้จักคุ้นเคย

 

 - Just a moment please.

 

 - Wait./Wait a minute.

 

   ฟังดูเป็นคำสั่ง

 

 - The Director will recieve you now,Sir.

 - Khun Narin will see  you now, Sir.

 - The Director wants to see you now.

 

   ฟังดูไม่สุภาพ

 

 - Khun Narin is ready for you.

 

   ฟังดูไม่ชัดเจน 

 

 - If you'll just follow me,Sir.

 - If you'll just go with me,Miss.
 - Follow me

 - Come with me.

 

 - Go with me.

 

   ฟังดูเป็นคำสั่ง 

 

หมายเลขบันทึก: 251436เขียนเมื่อ 28 มีนาคม 2009 09:38 น. ()แก้ไขเมื่อ 21 มิถุนายน 2012 20:40 น. ()สัญญาอนุญาต: ครีเอทีฟคอมมอนส์แบบ แสดงที่มา-ไม่ใช้เพื่อการค้า-อนุญาตแบบเดียวกันจำนวนที่อ่านจำนวนที่อ่าน:


ความเห็น (0)

ไม่มีความเห็น

พบปัญหาการใช้งานกรุณาแจ้ง LINE ID @gotoknow
ClassStart
ระบบจัดการการเรียนการสอนผ่านอินเทอร์เน็ต
ทั้งเว็บทั้งแอปใช้งานฟรี
ClassStart Books
โครงการหนังสือจากคลาสสตาร์ท